We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
433
286
139
55
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
286
139
55
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews houlihan's restaurant breakfast buffet restaurant staff mall across the street metro station very nice hotel indoor pool front desk staff dc area pleasant stay business center free parking the room was nice convenient location room key bed was comfortable up to date
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Overall experience was good. Hotel accommodations were average. The rooms were neat and clean. The security is pretty good. One can not access the elevator without an active room key. The 11th floor was very quiet which is what we needed for this stay. Very accessible to the Springfield Mall (literally across the street) and various eateries nearby.

For a quick overnight visit, we would return to this location.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Leslie,
On behalf of our entire team, thank you for choosing us! We're so happy that you had a positive overall experience and we were pleased to provide the respite that you needed for your quick getaway. Clean and cozy rooms are what we do best! It would be a pleasure to have you back for another stay and we look forward to making your next visit even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We stayed here due to its proximity to Mount Vernon. The staff (both front desk and restaurant) were friendly and helpful. The room was fine and quite in keeping with Hilton standards. Lots of kids there for field trips, but this was not a problem.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thanks for choosing Hilton Springfield for your recent visit to the area. We hope you enjoyed your time at Mount Vernon! It is wonderful to hear that our friendly team members and convenient location were both positive aspects of your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We stayed here and enjoyed it. The rooms are very clean the staff is very efficient and nice. We were here for graduation and the house where the party was was at Hayfield so the location was good I wish Hilton offered a breakfast that you didn't have to pay for room service and restaurants are expensive

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank gatorsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Graduation is always a special time and we're proud you made us a part of the experience. We're glad our location worked well for your visit and that our clean, inviting rooms were just what you were seeking. Our staff was happy to assist with all your needs. However, we're sorry for any disappointment with breakfast and onsite dining options. We'll keep your suggestions in mind for future changes and we welcome you to stay with us again the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Everything aboutthe hotel seemed designed to hit the bare minimum. Nothing was wrong with it, but nothing was right either. Common areas were clean, but dark and cramped. Room was clean but very dated. Staff was efficient, but distant and wanted to get rid of you.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Michael,
We welcome your feedback about your recent stay with us. It's our goal to make our guest experience wonderful and we sincerely apologize for falling short in this regard. Our team will use your input to continue to make improvements. Despite this, we're glad your accommodations were clean and met your needs adequately. Thank you for reaching out to us and we'd love a chance to make your next stay a better one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Mixed feelings - check-in was great. They were able to accommodate us even though we were a little early. Walked up to our room and the room next door had a room service tray sitting outside their door. Usually no problem. But it was there for 2 days. Once I let them know about it, it disappeared after a few hours. Service in bar was s.l.o.w. but good drinks. I like that they have a restaurant/bar on-site. We were there on a Friday evening and they had live entertainment that was nice.
Lone guitar player/singer - nice plus. I thought it was nice that they had a separate elevator to go down to the pool. Found out 2 hours into our return trip home that husband left phone in room. Took them 5 hours to respond to me. BUT they are willing to FedEx it back to us. Some positives and negatives. I'd say it's a wash.

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor (out of 12). No problems with any noise, and there were 3 charter busses staying there.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sherri524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Sherri,
Thank you for providing your perspective on your recent stay. As our goal is to always be exceptional, we appreciate you sharing some ways in which we can make positive improvements. Your compliments for our service team and accommodations are much appreciated as well! When you are back in the area, we would love to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews