We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$153
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Springfield(Springfield)
US$142
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$178
US$155
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 063)
Filter reviews
1 063 results
Traveller rating
893
126
26
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
893
126
26
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionfire pitomeletbeautiful hotelhappy hourfort belvoircomplimentary breakfastauto trainhotel experiencefitness centerwould definitely stay here againfamily reuniondc areabusiness triprooms are spaciouseasy accessfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1 063 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff and customer service was excellent. Everyone we encountered was friendly, responsive, and helpful. Our vehicle broke down during our stay and they were very accommodating with the shuttle service while it was repaired. Only negative was the quality of the breakfast. We generally love Embassy Suites breakfasts, but this one wasn't quite up to the level we are used to. The variety available helped make up for the lack of quality. Still, I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank hokiesteve99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much for your kind words regarding our hotel and our team. We're sorry that your car broke down during your visit and hope our service made up for this unexpected setback. We hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

D.R. (The manager’s first name) continuously went above and beyond to ensure that our family was well taken care of every morning for breakfast during our 8 day stay! Realized upon check out while speaking with the Operations Manager that this specific Embassy Suites is the #1 rated ES in the world 3 year running...I can certainly see why...best ES we have ever stayed at!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Amf05j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for recognizing D.R. and his impeccable guest service. He always wears a smile with guests and fellow associates and we a truly fortunate to have him on our team. We will be sure to recognize him at our upcoming employee outing. Thanks for being our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

I frequent this location very often...the weekday prices are very high comparable to the weekend. Lately the dining staff has been less than professional. I will still stay because overall, my stays have been awesome and the front desk staff know me by face recognition and are very professional.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank fitzfj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your continued to loyalty to our hotel and for your candid feedback on your recent experience. We value this information to better serve our guests and coach our team on maintaining the highest level of service. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

My family spent an overnight here but I wish we could’ve stayed longer! The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

We had a hiccup with the quality of the food from room service. The service was friendly and fast but unfortunately the pizza was not good at all. None of the kids would eat it because it tasted like pure tomato paste for the sauce. The lobster mac was bland but good.

Breakfast is always a highlight of ES and this location did not disappoint. Service was excellent & friendly and there were plenty of options. We will be back at the end of the month!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank tni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for choosing our Embassy Suites for your family trip to the area. We are delighted to know that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to welcoming you back later this month!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

After two disappointing stays at Embassy Suites properties in Savannah and Myrtle Beach in the past month, the Springfield, VA location restored my confidence in the brand. In fact, we stayed here using Hilton Honor points I received as compensation for the terrible stay in Myrtle Beach.

The property itself was well maintained. The staff we encountered were all excellent. They were pleasant and helpful. I want to emphasize this, because we didn't come across a single employee that that was just going through the motions. Everyone was enthusiastic and made our stay stand out.

It is also important to note that there was an Army Ball held at the hotel the night we were there, and I believe it was also prom night. The large number of guests didn't appear to have any impact on service, and we never heard a sound from our room.

I look forward to returning here, as it is definitely a great value in the D.C. Metro area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank GMVLU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica W, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

WOW, thank you! We appreciate your loyalty to the Embassy Suites brand and we're happy to know that your experience and your impression of our hotels has turned around. We truly value you as our guest and look forward to helping you make memories for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews