We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
84
61
31
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
84
61
31
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews civil war battlefields gas grill log cabin mini golf front porch rv park rocking chairs water aerobics class recreation staff diving board escape room approximately miles upstairs bedroom nice place to get away maintenance team left messages boat rentals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2021

This is a great resort for those wanting a day trip (or two) to Washington, DC (approximately 60 miles to DC). It also offer a lot of amenities, but many of them are curtailed do to covid restrictions.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank M Kurt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2021

Excellent scenery, welcoming environment, nice people!

We were able to see the community and take in the culture. The outdoor environment was welcoming and warm, even with the cold weather!

Can't wait to come back again in the summer!

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank 752triciab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

Our family of four booked a two-story log cabin for the week for a change of scenery and were so pleasantly surprised at the accommodations. The cabin was spotless, it was well stocked, cozy and warm. I felt like we had the entire resort to ourselves, except for the security cars constantly patrolling the streets.

There was plenty to do outside -- tennis, boat rentals were just $5/hour or $15/day, mini golf for $1/person (we had the course to ourselves all day), short hiking trails or just wandering the grounds, and bikes (bring your own). The battlegrounds are just a few minutes away, and the grocery store/restaurants are 15 minutes away.

We went for the week of the inauguration, and my husband, who is in the National Guard, was unexpectedly called up the first day we were there. It's a testament to this resort that I stayed at the cabin with two young kids and felt perfectly safe.

Room tip: If you want a lakeside cabin, request it as soon as you book. I called a week out and was too late.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LaurieVinVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2021

Resort was clean, units were nice but did need some minor maintenance. Cabins are huge. While the majority of the resort is a campground, the location of the RCI cabins is isolated. Lots to see around here, 4 Civil War battlefields are literally right outside the resort. DC is a little over an hour away. Monticello and other homesites are close too. Can't wait to return.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank markchapman2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

We stayed in a cabin/little house which was clean and very efficient. It was cozy and cute and had everything we needed. We even had our own gas grill which we used. The area was very beautiful and since it was off season it was so quiet and like we were there by ourselves. Very each check-in and check out. You would not believe it would be so close to many stores and restaurants but it is. However when you get to your cabin its like you are in the middle of woods, beautiful lakes.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank evemaria85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews