We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place great food”

Mellow Mushroom Roanoke
Ranked #76 of 465 Restaurants in Roanoke
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers has been serving up fresh, stone-baked pizzas to order in an eclectic, art-filled, and family-friendly environment. Each Mellow is locally owned and operated and provides a unique feel focused around great customer service and high-quality food. Mellow is a state of mind, a culture, a way of being. Our mission is to provide delicious food in a fun and creative environment. We are the originators of hand tossed, stone baked classic southern pizza. Our spring water crust is unique and flavorful, and all our pies are made with high quality, fresh ingredients. Our philosophy is to elevate the dining experience with a higher order of pizza. Mellow out...
Restaurant details
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers has been serving up fresh, stone-baked pizzas to order in an eclectic, art-filled, and family-friendly environment. Each Mellow is locally owned and operated and provides a unique feel focused around great customer service and high-quality food. Mellow is a state of mind, a culture, a way of being. Our mission is to provide delicious food in a fun and creative environment. We are the originators of hand tossed, stone baked classic southern pizza. Our spring water crust is unique and flavorful, and all our pies are made with high quality, fresh ingredients. Our philosophy is to elevate the dining experience with a higher order of pizza. Mellow out...
Reviewed 10 September 2021 via mobile

What a fun place to celebrate my granddaughter's birthday. Excellent food, service, and ambience. It was almost like being on vacation.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2021

We order pizza here every week and they can make a great pizza but much of the time they choose not too. Their service is spotty. We order thin crust and double cut everytime and get it that way about 50% of the time. Sometime it is cooked just right but often they haave not let it cook long enough or it is over cooked and dry. It is a shame not one is monitoring how the cooks are doing htier job. They are capable of turning out a great product; wish they would choose to do so all the time.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 891malindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2021

I've been to Mellow a couple of times in recent weeks. The food is always very good, the restaurant is very clean, and the service is good. We'll keep going back!

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hbhakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2021

Fun atmosphere. Many families with children. A good menu. Good food. And a great wall of beer cans. Quite a combination.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2021

I recently had lunch at Mellow Mushroom. They were not crowded so seating was immediately available. The restaurant is very clean and there is plenty of separation and glass partitions between booths.

The menu includes pizza, salads, subs, and calzone. My steak sub was fresh and well prepared. The pizza looked very good.

Service was excellent.

I highly recommend

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hbhakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Mellow Mushroom Roanoke also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.