We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun decor and excellent service”
Review of Macado's

Macado's
Ranked #9 of 63 Restaurants in Radford
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent variety on this menu, with yummy desserts! The service was very friendly, fast, and efficient. Would definitely return when back in town!

Thank 7shenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I used to eat at the Macado's in Charlottesville over 20 years ago. I have to say our meals were identical to how delicious they were back then. The portions are very big. The prices were very reasonable. They were super busy and yet our service was excellent. The atmosphere was fun and there were a millions things to look at and read on the walls.

Thank rpc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped in later on a Sunday when most things in Radford appeared dead. Macado's was open and we were surprised by the excellent sandwiches and atmosphere. Our service was good; we would recommend the Pendleton.

Thank DillonM1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Busy night at macados, waiter friendly. Service was quick, food was good. Place was clean but overly warm. Plenty of parking.

Thank klay36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew P, Public Relations Manager at Macado's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thanks for the review. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

This was a very unique restaurant. The menu has a big choice of wraps and sandwiches. I ordered a Cobb salad and it was good. I love curtons but their curtons are not the best. The waitress was fast and polite.

Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew P, Public Relations Manager at Macado's, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

We make our own croutons and it's disappointing to hear that they were not the best. Thanks for the feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Macado's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing