We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Opua, Bay of Islands, Northland Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Simbaatje
Motueka, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Top location”
Reviewed 31 May 2021 for a stay in May 2021

This place and location is top and close to the Bay of Island Marina. Kerry & Phil are great hosts and the airBnB has everything you need and more.
A lovely place to stay and explore more of the area.
Thanks Kerry & Phil for having us.

Date of stay: May 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2021
It was a pleasure to meet you both. We’re glad you enjoyed the stay and the handy location. Thank you so much for the lovely review. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisW945...
1 review
“Clean and welcoming”
Reviewed 14 December 2020 for a stay in December 2020

We had 4 adults stay ay Perfect Base. It was well fitted out with everything you might need, and at a very reasonable cost. Kerry and Phil were welcoming but discreet. Leaving us to come and go as we pleased. Would recommend this as a peaceful and quiet stay , wishing easy driving access of local highlights

Date of stay: December 2020
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2021
Thanks for the nice review, Chris it was a pleasure to host you. Hopefully we will see you up here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla B
1 review
“Perfect Base - to relax and explore Bay of Islands”
Reviewed 2 November 2020 for a stay in October 2020

The location is perfect, close of all the local attractions and beaches. Great place to relax and unwind. Kerry ensures you have everything you could possible need to make sure your stay is hassle free and you can enjoy your holiday to the full. I'll be more than happy to stay again when I'm next in the area!

Date of stay: October 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2021
Thanks for staying with us Carla, I'm so glad you got the chance to rest and unwind at our peaceful place after a hectic year! Take care and we might see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceL263...
1 review
“Fantastic host”
Reviewed 29 October 2020 for a stay in October 2020

Ceri and I really enjoyed our stay at this cosy, self contained unit. We were given lots of privacy. The continental breakfast was very yum and nutritious. The host Kerry was super friendly and kind

Date of stay: October 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2021
Hi Alice, thanks for you kind review, it was a pleasure to host you both and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radrye
2 reviews
“Truly a Perfect Base”
Reviewed 19 July 2020 for a stay in June 2020

This truly is a perfect base! Thanks to our hosts for making us feel welcome and thinking of every little thing to make us comfortable and cozy. Since it's winter we spent time indoors and we really enjoyed the cozy couches, apple TV, coffee and tea in the mornings to the sound of the Tui birds, amazing convection oven and appliances. We were able to live like a local here. This is a beautiful home and property, a quiet Oasis close to the boatyard and main road access to Paihia, Opua, and Kawakawa, ferry to Russell as well as the cycle track.

Would highly recommend this for a couple, group, or family since there are extra beds and spacious with the private bedroom. The location couldn't get any better than this with the General Store, Marina Cafe, Cruising Club and Fish and Chips shop all within walking distance.

We appreciated the open communication and flexibility on timelines, our hosts were great!

Date of stay: June 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2021
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm pleased you found it a convenient and cosy base for your activities in The Bay of Islands, a stunning place even in the winter :).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.