We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Base - to relax and explore Bay of Islands”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Opua, Bay of Islands, Northland Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Carla B
1 review
“Perfect Base - to relax and explore Bay of Islands”
Reviewed 2 November 2020 for a stay in October 2020

The location is perfect, close of all the local attractions and beaches. Great place to relax and unwind. Kerry ensures you have everything you could possible need to make sure your stay is hassle free and you can enjoy your holiday to the full. I'll be more than happy to stay again when I'm next in the area!

Date of stay: October 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2021
Thanks for staying with us Carla, I'm so glad you got the chance to rest and unwind at our peaceful place after a hectic year! Take care and we might see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceL263...
1 review
“Fantastic host”
Reviewed 29 October 2020 for a stay in October 2020

Ceri and I really enjoyed our stay at this cosy, self contained unit. We were given lots of privacy. The continental breakfast was very yum and nutritious. The host Kerry was super friendly and kind

Date of stay: October 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2021
Hi Alice, thanks for you kind review, it was a pleasure to host you both and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radrye
2 reviews
“Truly a Perfect Base”
Reviewed 19 July 2020 for a stay in June 2020

This truly is a perfect base! Thanks to our hosts for making us feel welcome and thinking of every little thing to make us comfortable and cozy. Since it's winter we spent time indoors and we really enjoyed the cozy couches, apple TV, coffee and tea in the mornings to the sound of the Tui birds, amazing convection oven and appliances. We were able to live like a local here. This is a beautiful home and property, a quiet Oasis close to the boatyard and main road access to Paihia, Opua, and Kawakawa, ferry to Russell as well as the cycle track.

Would highly recommend this for a couple, group, or family since there are extra beds and spacious with the private bedroom. The location couldn't get any better than this with the General Store, Marina Cafe, Cruising Club and Fish and Chips shop all within walking distance.

We appreciated the open communication and flexibility on timelines, our hosts were great!

Date of stay: June 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2021
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm pleased you found it a convenient and cosy base for your activities in The Bay of Islands, a stunning place even in the winter :).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thalassop...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Walking Distance to Opua Marina & Boatyard”
Reviewed 10 July 2020 for a stay in January 2020

We stayed at Perfect Base while our sailboat was in the Opua Marina Boatyard. It took about 10-15 to walk and was also accessible by bicycle along the Twin Coast Cycle Pathway. The space is large enough to accommodate a family with kids. It was cleaned to very high standards.The kitchen is sunny and very well appointed. There is a space outdoors for dining al fresco. There is access to a washing machine and a folding clothes-drying rack. There is a large salon where there is access to a television with cable tv and Apple TV (and probably more options available). Kerry and Phil are kind, thoughtful and very accommodating hosts.

Date of stay: January 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2021
Thanks for your lovely words, It was nice to meet you and swap sailing stories :) I'm so glad you enjoyed the facilities and easy access to the boatyard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G365PYpau...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Accommodation and Location”
Reviewed 27 December 2019 for a stay in December 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Accommodation is very spacious and very clean. The property is maintained to a very high standard, with loss of facilities. Kerry and Phil were very welcoming and provided lots of information. Great location to explore with good road links.

Date of stay: December 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2021
Hi Paul, thanks for staying with us, It was great to meet you and your friends. We hope to see you back here sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.