We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very good experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Property
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Front of Property
Lounge
Lounge
kitchen/dining area
bathroom
Outdoor deck
Private.JPG
office
Scarborough Beach
Scarborough Beach
BBQ area
Scarborough Beach
Sunset at Scarborough Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scarborough, Stirling, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
traveler2...
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good experience”
Reviewed 20 May 2011 for a stay in November 2010

I spent 5 days here with wife and daughter. We cooked thanksgiving dinner for us and some local friends, their first. It is 2 level blocks to the beach and lots of local shops and a big grocery store. The condo is very nice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfrancisn...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous place to stay, beautiful location and lovely owners”
Reviewed 4 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011

What a find! We stayed here after reading Trip Adviser reviews and we can all confirm it is as good as everyone says it is! Our family of five enjoyed our stay very much and there wasn't a single thing that we could be negative about. The Dunes is beautifully kitted out and has everything that a family might require, the location is fabulous and the owners are very friendly and maintain excellent standards.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carl0086
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fantastic property, location, and owners.”
Reviewed 1 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This is one of the top places I've stayed in over the years and I'm a veteran of beach properties. The property itself is clean, spacious, well equipped, and decorated nicely. The bedrooms have plenty of room and closet space if you need it. There's everything you could want in a kitchen (including a corkscrew, which is often left out of rentals). The bathroom is bigger than most locations and features a very relaxing spa tub. There's a washing machine with private space to hang up your clothes as well. The kitchen opens onto a private courtyard with table and chairs, a great place to have a spot of wine and cheese after a day at the beach. It's also a quiet location, which is often rare in beach locations.
It's very well located as well. The beach is a three minute walk and it's a lovely beach. You can walk to a supermarket and several restaurants and stores. The trip to the airport took about 20 minutes and you're well situated to get on the road to the Pinnacles or Freemantle.
The best feature is the owners, Karl and Evelyn. They made sure to introduce themselves and since I was a first-time visitor to Perth Evelyn made it a point to give me lots of helpful information about the area. It's so nice to arrive in a new location and feel like you're among friends and that's how they make you feel. They made early check out a breeze, even though I didn't want to leave!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKMcCarth...
Bristol, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean, well equipped apartment in superb Perth location!”
Reviewed 2 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

The apartment is ideally located for Scarborough's fabulous beach (plus all beaches and local amenities on the Sunset Coast) and is only 15 mins drive from Perth CBD. It is also extremely well presented, spacious and clean. The owners were very hospitable - a welcome relief after a long flight from the UK - and made our stay comfortable and easy with 2 small children. We took advantage of their family-run car rental business and again, found the service to be very good. We will not hesitate in recommending The Dunes to friends and family and hope that we will be able to return one day!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Reviewed 21 February 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$120
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing