We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kinda local pub”
Review of Bill's Bar

Bill's Bar
Ranked #2 of 3 Quick Bites in Coral Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
Description: Bill’s Bar, at the heart of the Ningaloo Reef is the first fully air conditioned, modern facility in Coral Bay. Bill’s is Coral Bay’s freshest venue and the perfect location for your next celebration. Bill’s offers shaded Beer Garden, Sports Bar with Fox Sports on large screens, air-conditioned terrace and Function Centre catering for up to 120 guests. Whether you are planning big or small, business or fun, formal or casual, indoor or outdoor, Bill’s has a venue that will tick all of your boxes. Guests can enjoy a comprehensive range of beer and wines to complement our delicious menus featuring tapas and showcasing local seafood and Western Australian produce. We also host a Bottlemart Express for all your takeaway needs. Special orders are available. We look forward to welcoming you to Bill's Bar, Ningaloo Coral Bay.
Restaurant details
Description: Bill’s Bar, at the heart of the Ningaloo Reef is the first fully air conditioned, modern facility in Coral Bay. Bill’s is Coral Bay’s freshest venue and the perfect location for your next celebration. Bill’s offers shaded Beer Garden, Sports Bar with Fox Sports on large screens, air-conditioned terrace and Function Centre catering for up to 120 guests. Whether you are planning big or small, business or fun, formal or casual, indoor or outdoor, Bill’s has a venue that will tick all of your boxes. Guests can enjoy a comprehensive range of beer and wines to complement our delicious menus featuring tapas and showcasing local seafood and Western Australian produce. We also host a Bottlemart Express for all your takeaway needs. Special orders are available. We look forward to welcoming you to Bill's Bar, Ningaloo Coral Bay.
Reviewed 5 April 2021

The place looks fresh and well maintained. A good selection of foods and drinks. The drawcard of the Bill's Bar is the air-conditioned room which was a real saved under the +40C heat of the day.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank immotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

Definitely not a chilled out beach town. Were very happy to serve me whatever alcohol I wanted, however refused to serve me and my daughter food due to us wearing a bikini top and not a proper shirt. Clearly not abiding by RSA regulations!
I’m very happy to abide by all dress regulations, however it should be no service of any form and you should be told upon entering that you cannot come in. Not to mention two other girls with bikini tops on who were eating in the establishment. Will be reporting this irresponsible service of alcohol and lady who refused my daughter and I food.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank michellee308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

We enquired about booking a table for 2. We were informed that the only bookings were for 6 or more. When we enquired about the likelihood of getting a ‘walk up’ table we were told that they were almost fully booked out by groups of 6 or more. When I enquired as to how parties of less than 6 get a table the female on the phone advised that due to school holidays and the busy period it was unlikely but we could try. I asked why they only took bookings for 6 or more “ we just do”. The logic of this is beyond me. There is no way a business on the East Coast would operate like this. We ended up eating elsewhere and the service was great. Unlike Bill’s.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gatehouse305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NingalooCoralBay, Other at Bill's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2021

Hi Gatehouse 305,

thank you kindly for taking your time to write this review. We are sorry to hear about your disappointment however every feedback is highly appreciated.
I take this as an opportunity to explain our policy regarding reservation.
Due to the high turnover of customers, we found that the best way to accommodate and provide every patron with the best service is to limit the booking to groups of 6 people or above. In fact, as per our experience over the years, we mainly receive requests for big groups.
Hence, this leaves us with more operational freedom in managing the reservations of smaller amount of people, giving the possibility to sit everyone on a first in first served policy.
Please try to understand how it is easier to seat you at a table booked for 6 people for instance and accommodate just 2 guests until the time of the booking, rather than trying to join a few tables together with people arrived at different hours in time for the next big group.
Our Crew has been trained to manage the reservations at the best level, including taking care of the people without a reservation. we will never refuse entry to any patrons, rather we will do everything possible to cater for them.
In conclusion, I would like to invite you to try again Bill’s. we are very well known for the quality of the service so please do not let just a single episode make you miss a different and better experience while you are in the beautiful Coral Bay.
I also will be more than happy to do an exception for you and reserve a table for the two of you if that’s the case.
I look forward to hearing from you.
Regards
Simone
Venue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

OMG, two of us went for lunch today and started with the bucket of prawns...$30 for 12 prawns was excessive but they were very yummy. Then ordered the crispy calamari, which came with the option of chips or salad. Ours was served on a salad with the most delicious coriander and chilli dressing I'd ever tasted. The batter was light and perfectly crunchy and didn't overpower the tender calamari at all. The prices are pretty high but when the quality of food is this good you don't really mind.
Staff were friendly, beers were good.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021 via mobile

Great spot to watch sport or for a cheeky happy hour drink between 5-6pm daily. Menu is well priced with good food and drinks selection. We had originally tried both pubs in Coral Bay, but this is now our favourite.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank countless_ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bill's Bar also viewed

Coral Bay, Western Australia
Coral Bay, Western Australia
 
Coral Bay, Western Australia
Coral Bay, Western Australia
 

Been to Bill's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.