We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quality Hotel Melbourne Airport(Tullamarine)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel(Tullamarine)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Melbourne Airport(Tullamarine)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Quest Melbourne Airport(Tullamarine)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$150
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$103
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2 646)
Filter reviews
2 646 results
Traveller rating
1 073
1 074
331
98
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 073
1 074
331
98
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrunway viewairo restaurantmelbourne airportacross the roadcovered walkwayexpress checkoutan early flightroom servicenext morningshort walkinternational flightcomfortable bedgood sizefamily roomconvenient locationan upgradebuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2 646 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A quick one night stay before an international flight. Very nice hotel, clean, comfortable and food very good at a reasonable price. Service in restaurant was a little inconsistent but still quite acceptable.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a business suite, very spacious and very good view of airport
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPRML, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Peter K,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We aim to take the hassle out of flying and were pleased you enjoyed such a comfortable stay with us. We take all feedback from guests in the constructive manner intended and thank you for sharing your comments which have been passed on to our restaurant team to ensure we are constantly striving to deliver the highest quality service.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.
Kind regards,
David Tonkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in at 10 pm and left about 6:30 am, so did not experience any amenities other than the room itself. Very convenient position for a fly in fly out stop over. Easy check in/check out. Room clean, comfortable and every thing we used worked well.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPRML, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Richard D,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We aim to take the hassle out of flying and were delighted to know you enjoyed such a seamless stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are travelling through Melbourne.
Kind regards,
David Tonkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The runway view is awesome. Watching the planes landing and taking off as well as a great sunset. I think the room looked a bit tired , stained carpet, but the bed was comfy. Checkin was welcoming and efficient. Eating at the cafe or restaurant is very good with a great atmosphere with reasonable prices.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dors46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPRML, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear dors46,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Our runway views can be quite mesmerising and we were delighted that you enjoyed watching the planes from your room. Great to know you also enjoyed welcoming and efficient service from our team and a great dining experience in Airo. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.
Kind regards,
David Tonkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

front desk staff . attentive . friendly . overall our stay was comfortable . food deliciouse in restaurant . staff great service . bar relaxing to enjoy a drink . comfy bed for a good nights sleep . we like to stay here.the hotel meets our needs .

Room Tip: our room comfy . it all meet our needs.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank marlene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPRML, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear marlene m,
Thank you so very much for your glowing review. We believe we have a great product and a fantastic team who are filled with enthusiasm. It is always gratifying to receive such wonderful feedback. Rest assured, your comments have been shared with the team to congratulate them on a job well done. We look forward to welcoming you back again, soon.
Kind regards,
David Tonkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here when flight was cancelled (easier than heading home overnight) and was pleasantly surprised at the great standard of service. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Staff were incredibly professional and helpful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kerrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerPRML, General Manager at PARKROYAL Melbourne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kerrie B,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We aim to take the hassle out of flying and were delighted to know that our team made your stay, with their professionalism and helpfulness. We look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully on better circumstances.
Kind regards,
David Tonkin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews