We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
18
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine across the road gas stove location is excellent coles supermarket stayed here mall codes units train roads melbourne pans office bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

This apartment is centrally located opposite Eastlands S/C and approx 500m from Ringwood station. It’s not the best suburb but the apartments are nice and large and have everything you would need for a short or long stay at a reasonable price.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Rocky4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We came for a three night stay. Because we were arriving on a public holiday, we had previously received an email from the proprietors advising that the reception foyer would be closed and gave us detailed instructions on what codes to use to access the carpark and building and how to obtain the keys to our unit which was on the first floor. There is no lift and being elderly hauling a heavy suitcase up the stairs was not easy. We could not get the door to the unit open despite turning the key hard. Fortunately the Manager appeared and by turning the key very hard beyond what had seemed to be as far as possible, we were able to get into our unit. (We later discovered that considerable force was necessary on the pad to get the microwave door to open, and one of the taps over the basin had to be really tightly turned off to stop it dripping) .
The main area is very spacious and the sofas comfortable. There is T.V. and a heat/cool air conditioner. The bedroom also has both these facilities. The bed is large and very comfortable, and there is good wardrobe space. The equally large second room would have originally been a second bedroom, but is now an office with a desk, phone , wi fi facilities, and a safe- which would not close!. The kitchen is also a good size and is fully equipped with crockery and cutlery, gas stove and oven, and dishwasher and a washing machine and drier are in a cupboard across a small passageway. There are balconies off both the lounge and the office, neither of which we used as Melbourne weather was a bit too cool. There is a wine rack stocked with good wines from the nearby Yarra Valley. Also an umbrella is provided, but we did not need it.
The location is excellent and has been commented on by other reviewers. After settling in we needed to buy food supplies and crossed the road entering the mall through the carpark. There was no overall directory inside the large and multi level mall and other signage is minimal. Finding Coles Supermarket entailed having to ask directions three times. And we should have noted our way in more carefully, as finding our way back out was also not straightforward. But on being driven back to the airport we noticed that instead of directly crossing the road had we turned right
and walked about 100m. there is a large Coles sign so presumably access is more direct through that entrance.
Would we stay again at those apartments? Definitely yes. Apleasant surprise was that we were not charged for the three local phone calls we had made.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Henry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The Ringwood Royale is an easy drive from the airport and has ample secure on site parking. It is situated across the road from a mall which has two supermarkets and lots of other shops. The apartments are clean and tidy with full cooking and washing facilities in each apartment.
Units are spacious for two or more people and though I never used it the TV has a multitude of channels available. I stayed here for work, and this is the second time I have stayed here in the last two years. The units are serviced weekly to a very good standard. The only drawback for me was the self starter on the gas stove did not function the best but matches fixed that for me. If you want to stay in this area of Melbourne then you won't be disappointed here.

Room Tip: Ground floor, there are no lifts
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

I stayed here for three nights recently and was very happy with the apartment. I had one on the top floor, it was clean and spacious. It had everything you need for a long stay, washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, pots, pans etc.
A very short walk across the roads gives you instant access to a wide range of restaurants, shops like David Jones, Coles and Aldi along with movies and a the local library. Public transport is readily availed, trains and buses plus onsite parking.
I would stay here in preference to a hotel given the apartment setting.
There is no restaurant onsite but easy to buy breakfast provisions or eat at a cafe if preferred.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vic_Traveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This was my second visit. It has good after-hours access - the details are emailed to you with access codes. Free on-site parking. Well equipped, clean, well furnished, very comfortable. The front rooms can be noisy with road traffic noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room "at the back" to avoid the road traffic noise.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connery007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews