We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A well equipped holiday home in a picturesque...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Millpond

Stunning view from deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning view from deck
Living Room Bespoke Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Stunning view from deck
Living Room
Bespoke Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Decor
Living Room
Living Room
Decor
Dining Room
Bespoke Kitchen
Decor
Deck
Deck
Decor
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Fully Equipped Laundry
Decor
Millpond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Penneshaw, Kangaroo Island, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nick p
1 review
“A well equipped holiday home in a picturesque beachside setting”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Millpond is a wonderfully situated - on a quiet road, with a front terrace overlooking Hog's Bay, and a short stroll to the shops of Penneshaw.

The house has a large kitchen/living/dining space and 3 good sized bedrooms and is very well presented, and equipped with everything you would need to live, let alone holiday.

The owners are helpful and very communicative.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here exploring the sights of Kangaroo Island.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2017
Dear Nick,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our holiday home and we are very pleased that you found Millpond to your liking and we also hope to see you and your friends again in the future.
Kind regards,
Eddie and Rhonda Crouch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggthompso...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Excellent Accomodation. recommend to all”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful house with everything supplied that we could require. Fantastic view from full windows across front.
We had a very relaxing holiday with a couple drives to tourist destinations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Dear Geraldine and Gerald,

Thank you for your lovely review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Millpond. We hope to see you and your friends again in the future.

Kind regards,

Eddie and Rhonda Crouch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn R
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Thank you to Eddie and Rhonda for making our 7 night stay on KI so memorable. The home was modern and clean and you provided us with such a well equipped kitchen with staple pantry items of which were very much appreciated. Swimming in Hog Bay directly in front of your home was enjoyed every day. We loved your home as a great base to explore the island each day and we would most definitely recommend Millpond to family and friends

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Dear Kathy and George,
Thank you for your great review of our holiday home and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found Millpond to your liking. We hope to see you and your friends again in the future.
Kind regards,
Eddie and Rhonda Crouch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Having spent Seven days at millpond this time around found the house Perfect as usual, great view,great walks and wildlife only one problem could not stay longer, we will be back in 2018 Thank you Eddie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Dear Peter and Anne,
Thank you for your great review and for once again choosing Millpond as your preferred holiday home for your annual visits to Kangaroo Island, we will look forward to seeing you again in 2018.
Kind regards,
Eddie and Rhonda Crouch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwiknigh...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Fantastic location, with a stunning view of the sea and a short walk to the beach. Extremely well appointed and clean house, with quality mod cons and very comfortable decor. It was an absolute pleasure to stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Dear Deb,
Thank you for your great review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our holiday home and that you found that it met your needs, we hope to see you and your friends again in the future.
Kind regards,
Eddie Crouch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing