We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accomodation. recommend to all”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Millpond

Stunning view from deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning view from deck
Living Room Bespoke Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Stunning view from deck
Living Room
Bespoke Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Decor
Living Room
Living Room
Decor
Dining Room
Bespoke Kitchen
Decor
Deck
Deck
Decor
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Fully Equipped Laundry
Decor
Millpond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Penneshaw, Kangaroo Island, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ggthompso...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Excellent Accomodation. recommend to all”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful house with everything supplied that we could require. Fantastic view from full windows across front.
We had a very relaxing holiday with a couple drives to tourist destinations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Dear Geraldine and Gerald,

Thank you for your lovely review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Millpond. We hope to see you and your friends again in the future.

Kind regards,

Eddie and Rhonda Crouch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn R
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Thank you to Eddie and Rhonda for making our 7 night stay on KI so memorable. The home was modern and clean and you provided us with such a well equipped kitchen with staple pantry items of which were very much appreciated. Swimming in Hog Bay directly in front of your home was enjoyed every day. We loved your home as a great base to explore the island each day and we would most definitely recommend Millpond to family and friends

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2017
Dear Kathy and George,
Thank you for your great review of our holiday home and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found Millpond to your liking. We hope to see you and your friends again in the future.
Kind regards,
Eddie and Rhonda Crouch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Having spent Seven days at millpond this time around found the house Perfect as usual, great view,great walks and wildlife only one problem could not stay longer, we will be back in 2018 Thank you Eddie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Dear Peter and Anne,
Thank you for your great review and for once again choosing Millpond as your preferred holiday home for your annual visits to Kangaroo Island, we will look forward to seeing you again in 2018.
Kind regards,
Eddie and Rhonda Crouch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiwiknigh...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Fantastic location, with a stunning view of the sea and a short walk to the beach. Extremely well appointed and clean house, with quality mod cons and very comfortable decor. It was an absolute pleasure to stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
Dear Deb,
Thank you for your great review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our holiday home and that you found that it met your needs, we hope to see you and your friends again in the future.
Kind regards,
Eddie Crouch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith I
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely home-like place”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Family of 8 checked into Millpond for our vacation last week. Must say that the place is simply awesome. The décor and furnishing are done in such a way that give a home-like feel. Modern look with hard wood floor (not laminate ones)!Essentials such as cutlery, towels (including beach towels), deck chairs are sufficient. The place is very neat and clean when we checked in. Full marks for these attributes.

Millpond is only 2 minutes or less drive away from the Sealink harbour where visitors first diesmbarked. A supermarket, cafes and restaurants, a bottle mart (selling alcoholic drinks) and the Penneshaw Hotel are also located 2 minutes away. The proximity of the harbour and these amenities make Millpond an excellent choice for visitors. We appreciate that we do not have to drive a very far distance to check in and settle down. We can check in very quickly, grab a bite and load up some essentials before plotting the next move. Again, full marks for these attributes.

Millpond is located on the top of a ridge (so to speak) and therefore, it accords a very good view of the sea and the beach. The sunset is simply gorgeous. Full marks here again.

And as for the host, Eddie. He's a most reasonable and pleasant man. Although we did not meet in person, the conversation that I have with him over the phone reveals a man who is thoughtful and pleasant. Before embarking on the holiday, he responded to my email queries most promptly and politely. We appreciate his gesture in wishing us a good trip before we depart. When we checked in, there was a night when the plumbing did not work well. There was no hemming or hawing and he assured us that he would send the plumber down to check it out the following day; which he promptly did.

If you want a place that feels like home when you're away from home, a place with scenic view and where the host is most attentive, Millpond is the place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
Hi Keith,
Thank you for your great review of Millpond we were very pleased that our holiday home met your family and friends needs and that you enjoyed the sights of KI. We were glad that the hot water issue did not cause too much concern and it was rectified quickly. We hope to see you and your friends again in the future.
Kind regards,
Eddie Crouch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing