We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Kangaroo Island Ocean Safari
from US$120,74
More Info
from US$70,83
More Info
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
542
44
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
542
44
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pod of dolphins ocean safari sea lions fur seals boat ride amazing experience saw dolphins our tour guide excellent trip knew his stuff thank you so much coastline wildlife elijah skipper island knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You should not visit Kangaroo Island without going on the Ocean Safari. We saw two separate pods of dolphins up close, an eagle and several seals and we all thoroughly enjoyed the ride. The boat could not be more comfortable and our guide could not have been more informative. A great experience!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Simon380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time on our tour. The boat was very comfortable and Elijah and Leo were friendly and knowledgeable tour guides. We saw a variety of wildlife but the highlight were two dolphins swimming around the boat towards the end. We are so glad we added this trip to out KI itinerary and would highly recommend!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank sijkaanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Local guides were very friendly and offered a lot of local knowledge. Equipment was great, boat was comfortable. Would definitely do this again on a warmer and calmer day!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank jennab343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely loved our 2 hour swim with the dolphins tour. We ended up snorkeling with sea lions as well and James and Jason pulled out all the stops to make sure we had the best chance of seeing dolphins. We were able to get into the water with them and snorkel as they swam right by us, which is an unforgettable memory of our fabulous holiday on KI.
The wetsuits were very appreciated and we just had a fabulous time. So wonderful to swim in that crystal clear water.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank P1557OYsarahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome little safari to do when you visit Kangaroo Island. Friendly team will show you seals, dolphins and if you’re lucky, white belly sea eagle. Definitely worth doing whilst you’re here.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank ClaireZ717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews