We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
37
27
11
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
37
27
11
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bike track amenities block drop toilets swimming hole school holidays camping sites grass caravan campground facilities colleen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2021 via mobile

Thank you to the great staff at Neurum Creek Bush Retreat:
We stayed mid week in our caravan and it was excellent.
The staff were fantastic and helpful. Such a peaceful experience and only minutes away from stores if you forgot anything.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kev_141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021

The camp site was large and the facilities were decent. The water in the showers was hot. It seemed to be very kid friendly with a movie most nights and a bike track. Be warned there were caterpillars everywhere though.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank ash_kate123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2020 via mobile

Stayed here with some mates for a few days. Staff were friendly and helpful and the area is really scenic. There are swimming holes located relatively close to the camp grounds which are brilliant for a day trip.

If going in summer be sure to bring an esky!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank K9698ZFjoshuam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

This campground was a complete let down. Mostly management was the issue. They were rude, condesending and completely difficult to speak with. During our stay we had an issue with a group that were very loud well into the evening and when it was raised with management we were told to speak with the group ourselves. Poor form. Tracy in the office needs a happy pill. If you have the chance to deal with the other ladies in the office do it unless you like to be spoken to like you are a fool. There are plenty of welcoming properties where you would have a lot more things for kids to experience and you are made to feel welcomed. This place states on their website that they offer a range of activities for children but other than a movie every afternoon and a treasure hunt there was nothing else for our children to participate in over a 5 night stay. We left early because it was just not enjoyable for us. Wish I had a read the reviews on this place more closely before we planned this trip. Will never be returning to this place.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TennilleLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

We wrote a review about our stay these holidays on their Facebook page and at 9pm, the female owner came down and gave us a mouthful. She threatened to make us leave that night if we didn't take it off. We refused because our kids were alseep but said we would leave in the morning anyway.

The next morning as we were packing, the husband came down and gave us another mouthful in front of our children. I told them to go next door to our friend and the owner said he wanted them to hear it. He called me a keyboard warrior and spoke very loudly. He said he wanted everybody around us to hear it and know we were leaving. He tried to push past my husband and friend to get to me. I refused to take down my negative review. He then used his UHF to call his wife down to join him.

The owner continued to verbally abuse us instead of letting us pack up in peace. He gave us half an hour to pack up two camp sites with 5 kids between us or he would call the cops. He told us he couldn't wait to see the back of us.

There was no way we could have packed that fast. We packed and cleaned our camp site as we normally would. They made sure to drive by every now and again to check.

After the owner had given us a rude mouthful, he rode his quad bike around to nearby camps to tell everyone his version of the story, pointing at us. We ignored it and continued to pack. We also took time stamped pictures of our camp sites before we left just to cover ourselves.

We are so disappointed and our young children have only been talking about the rude people who ruined their camping trip. A bad review is a bad review. The abuse that followed was unnecessary. We camp almost every school holidays, and fortunately, will never return.

Our families are huge and lots of them are campers and NCBR has lost so much business from us, our friends and family.

I hope they take on the review feedback to improve. That's all it was intended for. I didn't comment on the rudeness or unprofessionalism because we hadn't experienced it until the review which focused on the facilities and activities, but felt this necessary information for people wanting honest reviews.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Safari16878433813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews