We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Breakky”
Review of The Drunk Bean

The Drunk Bean
Ranked #1 of 4 Quick Bites in Childers
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Get the Bacon and egg roll..the best! Coffee is strong and does the trick. Service quick and super friendly. Enjoy, it's a great cafe to visit! Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank JulieS72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Stopped on way south for brekky. Excellent coffee. Bacon & eggs hit the spot with scrumptious tomato relish as mentioned in previous reviews. Breakfast wrap was really good with beautiful light scrambled egg. Nice quiet spot off highway with great gardens & outdoor area. Thanks to the friendly staff.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank R4890MJsuew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Still great amazing iced coffee and iced chocolate, pancakes and toasted sandwiches. We always stop here and plan our trip to Childers around lunch time.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 91majellab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

On a recent trip from townsville to Adelaide we pulled in and got a couple of coffees and one of the walnut muffins. The coffees were the best we had the whole trip and the muffin had butterscotch sauce on it which was sensational! These coupled with wonderful staff and quick service would make me recommend the drunk bean to everyone. Thanks very much

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 86neil0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

At The Drunk Bean you'll find delightful people looking after their customers really well with humour and perfect service. The toasted sandwiches we ordered were fresh and very tasty. We chose to eat in the outside courtyard area, though we could have dined indoors where the area is air conditioned. Wheel chair access is through wide doors and there's plenty of car parking in the shopping centre car park. Whilst you wait there is a gift shop area for browsing or purchase.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Drunk Bean also viewed

Apple Tree Creek, Queensland
Childers, Queensland
 
Childers, Queensland
 
Childers, Queensland
 

Been to The Drunk Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing