We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“so peaceful”
Eagleview Resort - A Unique Hunter Valley Bushland Getaway filled with native wildlife
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eagleview Resort - A Unique Hunter Valley Bushland Getaway filled with native wildlife
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Eagleview Resort - A Unique Hunter Valley Bushland Getaway filled with native wildlife
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
15 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Vacy, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cary7
Wickham Nsw
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“so peaceful”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I stayed here for 6 nights, as that is all that was available at the time. Very well set up with everything you could need. The views are wonderful and the area is a wildlife photographer's dream. Am not a fan of feeding wildlife, as that is what they are, wild, and there is plenty for them to eat as everything is beautifully green and lush, so a little disappointed that numerous kangaroos were constantly out the front expecting to be fed and there was even a trough especially made for this purpose. Otherwise a wonderful visit and am about to return to stay in a 4th cottage on this beautiful property.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary-Anne...
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquillity”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in many lovely holiday houses all over Australia and this one is simply the best!!
The views are breathtaking and the lodge is stunning. Super comfy beds and furniture including lazy boy chairs. Welcome basket of goodies and cheese and sparkling wine plus numerous other food items available and a coffee machine and pods. So many thoughtful touches everywhere including candles which we lit every evening for added ambience. The outdoor spa is wonderful and sitting in it listening to the myriad of birds and wind whispering through the trees and kangaroos and wallabies hopping around. Bliss!! If you are looking for a stunning place that is surrounded by the beauty of nature and peace and total relaxation this is what you are looking for. Standing on the cliff edge each morning watching sunrise was truly a glimpse of heaven.Make sure you stay at least 5 plus nights and I guarantee you won't want to leave as we felt yesterday as we closed the door and drove back down the mountain.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
578ejjone...
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Bilyarra review”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Bilyarra for the 2nd time and the actual cabin is lovely, the little touches they provide (wine, cheese, biscuits, basic breakie extras, milk etc) is much appreciated. The reason we go there is for the peace and quiet and privacy of Bilyarra, so we were slightly put off by the discovery of a camera strapped to a tree directly pointing to the lodge. However the owner did reply and say it was so they could record cars entering the property as they had been vandalised. I find this still worrying as if you wanted to record cars, then have the camera on the lodge facing outward. It has turned me off this property, regardless of what it was there for, I felt my privacy had been invaded as I had not been notified of the presence of this intrusion. I am still wondering how many people just do a drive by and vandalise the place, as it is definitely not somewhere you just come across, you have to be a mountain goat to get there. However maybe there is a vandal problem, if so, face the cameras away from the lodge and tell the people staying there it is going to be used. I also believe they are now going to advise people when their bookings are confirmed that the cameras are there, which should have happened in the first place. It was a surprise to find it. However everything else is exceptionally lovely there and I have always loved staying up there. This just put a dampner on our stay as we had no idea who had put it there. Once we found out we were more reassured, but it would have been nice to be told initially. Even though its a gorgeous place to go and stay and I would normally have highly recommended it, the fact it needs cameras for surveillance has turned me off. Particularly as I was not notified of this. Anyway if you don't mind being seen on camera, go there, its a beautiful place in the world.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pg1418
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Exquisite getaway in Paradise”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the beautiful lodge "Bilyarra" for four nights.
It was such a perfect piece of heaven, the lodge is very luxurious and immaculate. All the personal touches were amazing and we would highly recommend Bilyarra to all our friends and family.
We enjoyed the outdoor spa every afternoon, fed the abundance of wildlife (king parrots, kookaburras, wallabies, kangaroos, possums, bowerbird), drank the complimentary wine under the stars and enjoyed the tranquility so much. We tackled the 4WD tracks and bush walks, most enjoyable. We had our anniversary dinner at the Eaglereach bistro and it was most pleasant.
Thank you for providing this amazing paradise for your guests to enjoy, we will return one day. Might even bring the kids...
The Griffins

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christie...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place is great for a group of friends,a couple looking for a romantic getaway or a family that just want to get away from the hustle and bustle for a couple of days. The view is amazing and the serenity is awesome.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing