We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our stay at Talits was wonderful!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Broke, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
elleshell
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Our stay at Talits was wonderful!”
Reviewed 15 February 2012 for a stay in August 2011

Our stay at Talits was wonderful. The estate provided for a very relaxing short break from Sydney. We recommend the dine in option, chef Ben was fantastic, and the wine tour Talits organised for us was also great fun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole property, it's beautiful
Liked least: There was no milk for a cup of tea when we arrived
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitti G
Sydney
1 review
“Escape to the South of France, in the Hunter Valley"”
Reviewed 14 February 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Our stay at Talits French Estate was, in short, incredible. Thank you so much for thinking of the little things, the property and grounds were far better than I could have anticipated. Every last detail was thought of, even the electric beaters to make my 5 tiered cake (even though I didn't find them until the following day). Without a doubt, Talits is one of the nicest homesteads I have ever stayed at. Thanks again for a lovely time! We shall definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and little touches
Liked least: The 1 1/2 hr drive home from Hope Estate on a large bus
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo R
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Talits is Stunning”
Reviewed 13 February 2012 for a stay in October 2011

Talits is amazing and the setting is stunning - the smell as you walk out onto the balcony from the sitting room is so fragrant and beautiful as is the view and the abundance of lavender. We were a group of 6 girls and as each of us arrived we were in aure. Apart from the aesthetic side, Talits was really well equipped and had so much space. Next time we all agreed we would come back with the husbands and the children. Thank you for a wonderful stay and a very beautiful house and grounds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - The Grounds The House The Facilities
Liked least: Don't honestly have a bad word to say about it
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bilyara
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“We felt like we were in France ...”
Reviewed 13 February 2012 for a stay in November 2011

From our experience of holidaying in Provence, Talits is right up to standard .. we felt like we were in France! The home has lovely gardens, is beautifully furnished and very comfortable. It was just about perfect. We felt the owners were very generous with everything they provided in the house. They even have their own boule court.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful home and tasteful furnishings and the peaceful setting and views.
Liked least: Very little
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing