We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love this Place!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ka'anapali, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JayAreDee
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
“Love this Place!”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

West Maui is hard to beat and El Dorado A202 is a perfect home base. We had no problems with the A/C as noted by other reviews. The trick here is that you need to completely close the glass sliding doors in order for the A/C to stay on (there is a sensor). It also helps to lower the sun shades outside to block the afternoon heat. Late in the day you roll up the shades and behold the amazing sunsets.

I've stayed in other units in El Dorado and, while most are very nice, A202 is an awesome value. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen and bath are fully updated and the 2nd story unobstructed view of the golf course, ocean and 2 adjacent islands is remarkable. Add to that the fact that parking is easy and the free trolley will deliver you to local resorts, beaches or Whalers Village and you have a winner on all counts. We will most definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2017
Thank you, we enjoyed having you as a guest. Many mahalos for a positice review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPgo
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Comfortable condo”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in this unit for a nine-night stay in June. First, the property: the location is conveniently located within easy walk of Whaler's Village and Sheraton/Black Rock area. We walked down to shop and eat several times. It's also across the street from a strip center with a convenience store and restaurants (on a night we stayed in, it was nice to walk over and just pick up a pizza). It is not on the beach, though - the golf course separates the property from the beachfront resorts. One of the small pools is next to this building, and was never crowded. There is a small parking lot right next to the building and it does fill up at night, with a bit of a walk to the main garage. This unit is the furthest from the beach and cabana. It's still not a prohibitive walk, especially since you don't have to carry towels and chairs as the cabana provides them, but you can walk to the main office and get a cart ride down. The concierge first-morning welcome was informative and we ended up booking several activities through him.

The unit itself is spacious and well appointed. The decor is basic island style but it's comfortable, and i especially appreciated the padded lounger on the lanai. The view from the lanai is quite nice - I would sit on the lounger and look out over the golf course and ocean every chance I got. There isn't a real wall between the bedroom and the living area, it's a louvered accordion door that provides privacy for changing but no soundproofing. Kitchen is well-stocked with cooking utensils. There were beach towels, chairs, umbrellas, beach and pool toys, and some snorkel gear available. The bathroom has been updated I think since some prior reviews and has a modern tile shower with an adjustable rain shower head now. The shower and commode are in a separate room from the large vanity/dressing area. And there is a stackable washer/dryer unit that was extremely helpful for our long stay.

All in all, we were very comfortable here for our stay. Two adults and two teenagers had plenty of room to spread out and not feel we were tripping over each other, laundry was so much easier than in a hotel, and everything we needed was nearby.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
394ramona...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Okay but needs work”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a review of the room and rental contact MauiCondobyowner. This is not a review of the Maui Eldorado/Outrigger hotel. The grounds and rooms managed by the Outrigger are wonderful and we always stay here when we go home to Maui.

We moved to this room after a problem with our original room K102 (see note at the end).
Upon entering A202, I checked it out and when going to close the accordion door that separates out the bedroom from the living area, the door literally almost fell on me as it wasn't anchored correctly and was hanging on by one wheel in the track! I spoke to the front desk and they called Linda who then spoke to me and requested I send her pictures. I did so and the handyman came out and fixed it. The room itself was okay after that. The beds were comfy and the view was amazing. The room did tend to get very HOT. It seems there may be a sensor that shuts the AC off if no one is moving around in the unit. While I understand the need to keep costs down, it's not a great idea in a place like Hawaii. After coming in from a hot day on the beach, it was really uncomfortable to come into a 90+ degree room. And then it took quite a while for the room to cool off again - at which point, we were ready to get out the door for our next outing, thus starting the cycle all over again.
Both units K102 and A202 are managed/owned by the same people. While both Vivian and Linda were very responsive I will not be renting through them again due to the multiple hassles I dealt with on this trip.
*K102 had very clear evidence of insects (and insect egg sacs) stuck to the comforters and what looked to be dried blood on the pillowcases.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schids
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Maui Eldorado A202”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This unit was very clean and well supplied. All you need for the beach-chairs,towels,boogie boards,etc. There were a few basics in the pantry as well. As we have found with other Eldorado units, this one had been updated in the kitchen and bathroom-except the shower. Every unit we have stayed in here has an old shower with mildew and a poor excuse for a shower head. We are starting to think there is some reason no one replaces this. However this unit is nicely located within walking distance of Blackrock Beach at the Sheraton, Whaler's Village and the Fairway Shops. It is a longer walk to Whaler's but still only about 15 minutes with kids in tow. The pools are nice and the ground a beautifully maintained. We were concerned there would be road noise as the unit is close to the end by Keka'a Dr but we found no issues when the doors were closed. The unit has AC but it has some sort of system that switches it off when the lanai door is open (smart) but also when the system detects the unit is unoccupied. This leads to the unit being hot when you arrive back at the end of a day out and it takes awhile to cool down once the AC turns back on. Overall we enjoyed the unit and the location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing