We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Prefered low rise villas to medium rise crowd”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ka'anapali, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ozzy_trav
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Prefered low rise villas to medium rise crowd”
Reviewed 18 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We loved the Maui El Dorado, found the serenity of the low rise spread around the golf course preferable to the medium to high rise buildings crowding the shore all in a row further along the beach. The apartments were nice and spacious with huge balconies overlooking the fairways with the sea scape behind. Didn't mind the 5 minute walk to the beach cabana, otherwise the shuttling golf cart was never more than a couple of minutes.
The beach cabana was brilliant - plently of sunbeds facing the sea or tables and chairs under cover with excellent communal kitchen with all facilities and equipment available, was very sociable and conveniant. Reasonably priced and tasty salads and sandwhiches were available to be delivered too.
Otherwise Whalers Village a 5 minute walk to plenty of resturants and shops.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2012
Aloha Kakou:

This customer did not rent this unit from the Outrigger Maui Eldorado. They rented a one bedroom condo that has a loft that does not meet current Maui fire codes - a unit that I would not allow in the Outrigger rental program for safety reasons.

When renting directly from the owner, you pay in advance and, should you be unhappy with the unit when you get here, you have no recourse. Many "by owner" units have no local representation (despite the legal requirement that they do so) so if you have a problem or need some additional assistance, you may be out of luck.

I have asked TripAdvisor to remove this review as these were not my guests and their experience with their condo was not representative of the Outrigger Maui Eldorado standard.

Me Ke Aloha,

Bill Rees
General Manager

Outrigger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia.
Reviewed 18 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kennewick
Reviewed 5 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vancouver BC
Reviewed 26 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC
Reviewed 22 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing