We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for vacation”
Your ocean view from your private lanai of Kaanapali and island of Molokai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your ocean view from your private lanai of Kaanapali and island of Molokai
Your gourmet kitchen with stunning upgraded granite counter and cherry wood cabinets luxurious 'his' and 'hers' sinks in bathroom vanity
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Your ocean view from your private lanai of Kaanapali and island of Molokai
Your gourmet kitchen with stunning upgraded granite counter and cherry wood cabinets
luxurious 'his' and 'hers' sinks in bathroom vanity
walk-in frameless shower tiled in travetine and beach pebble accents
dining area and kitchen - new flooring April 2014;new dining set - Jan 2015
Brand new modern styled sleeper sofa, end tables, art work - Mar 2015
fully mirrored wall, king size bed, crisp and clean Top of the Bed linens, no old bedspreads!
37 inch HD 1080P LCD Flat Panel TV
new blu ray player installed July 2010
private lanai with lounge chair and swivel barstools and table
Relaxing on your lanai
view of Whaler and Black Rock
recently remodeled pool and spa
new comfy cabanas and inviting spa
Newly Renovated Open Air Lobby  perfect for relaxing
Porte Cochere  - welcoming entry way
recently rennovated courtyard, pool and spa
new comfy cabanas on upper courtyard with ocean view
Professional tennis courts built Dec 2014; conveniently located steps away from our building
Brand new state-of-the-art Fitness Center - December 2015
Brand new state-of-the-art Fitness Center - December 2015
Brand new state-of-the-art Fitness Center - December 2015
Watching the sunset from the beach in front of the Whaler
Kaanapali beach with view of island of Molokai
Ka\'anapali Beachside walking path
Sunset from your lanai - May 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ka'anapali, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacquelin...
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location for vacation”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Lovely updated condo right on the beach. You can see whales from the balcony as you eat breakfast. The location couldn't be better. You are next the the Whaler's Village - very nice restaurants and shopping. The beach walk is right at the edge of the property. The owners were super easy to deal with; even providing pages of tips for activities and restaurants for the area. Check in was easy and very pleasant. I would highly recommend this condo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billsusan...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay!”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This was our 2nd stay at this unit, and we loved it! The owner seems to make new upgrades every year, and the daily housekeeping included is so nice. The location is perfect, with great restaurants right next door at Whaler's Village. I have recommended this unit to friends and even strangers we have met in Maui. Could not imagine staying someplace else, can't wait to come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2015
Thank you for your kind words! This month (March 2015) we replaced all our furniture and lighting with brand new contemporary styled furnishings. We know that our guests expect the top quality and luxury that our condo and the Whaler Resort provide and we enjoy that, as well, when we are able to vacation here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XOHSXC
Santa Ana, California
1 review
“Felt like home in paradise.”
Reviewed 29 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The room is big and plenty of places to put your things so you don't have to live out of your suitcase. Free Internet and a TV with so many of our favorite channels with the ability to DVR was great. Looking forward to returning to this condo on our next visit to Maui.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The size of the room and the view.
Liked least: Everything was perfect, except we needed a cookie sheet to reheat pizza.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2014
We love having the DVR in our condo so that we can program in our favorite shows to watch at our convenience. It is great not having to worry that we will miss them while we are out enjoying a meal or entertainment at Whaler's Village or other spots in Lahaina and West Maui!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMAmundso...
California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Right in the middle of everything Kaanapali”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Kaanapali Beachi was voted the best beach in American last year. The Whaler as my wife put it, "Is right in the middle of it all". The condo was newly decorated and very comfortable with all the necessities. The morning and evening views were spectacular. The great beach was right out front, the mall right next door. We enjoyed the morning walks on the boardwalk, evening walks on the sand. The activities help desk was very helpful and the Whaler rented everything from cabanas to snorkel gear. Many restaurants are very near but with the prices in Hawaii, having a kitchen saved money by allowing meals in too. Barbecues are located on premises for guests. There are many more expensive hotels near by, but why waste the money. We saw the Whaler on our Honeymoon and wanted to come back and stay there, we were not disappointed. We took advantage of a sale and it seemed like a great value. Daily maid service was provided

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Parking at late night is very tight
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billsusan...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, Great Unit, Great Experience”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Just returned from an 8 night stay. The condo is just as described, everything is very modern and well maintained. Having a fully stocked kitchen is so handy. The daily cleaning at no charge was great. Loved the bar height furniture on the lanai, we were able to sit and watch whales without leaving our room. This was our first time staying at the Whaler, and it will not be the last. (previously stayed in resorts in the same area) Already trying to plan a vacation for next year in this unit. The location on Kaanapali is great, right next to the shopping and restaurants at Whaler's Village, with an awesome beach! Would highly recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing