We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
Evening View from Whaler 1063
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Evening View from Whaler 1063
View from the lanai of my Condominium Arriving at the Whaler
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Evening View from Whaler 1063
View from the lanai of my Condominium
Arriving at the Whaler
Interior of Whaler 1063
Night View of Whaler Pool
View from Whaler Grounds
Waterfalls at the Whaler
Whaler 1063 King bed
Evening View from my Condominium
Island of Lanai from Whaler 1063
Beach in Front of the Whaler
Sunset view from lanai of Whaler 1063
Floor Plan of Whaler 1063
Island of Lanai from Whaler 1063 lanai
Looking down Kaanapali Beach from the Whaler
View from beach in front of Whaler
Whaler 1063 Interior
View from Whaler 1063
View of Kaanapali Golf Course/Mountains from Whaler 1063
Flora on Whaler Grounds
Pass through bar and kitchen in Whaler 1063
Ocean side barbecue at the Whaler
Entryway to the Whaler
Canoe race in front of the Whaler
Looking Toward the West Maui Mountains from Whaler 1063
Whaler Swimming Pool
View of the Island of Lanai from My Condominium
Whaler 1063 Bathroom
Haliimaile Restaurant-one of our Favorites
A Leisurely Day on Kaanapali Beach in Front of the Whaler
Flora on Whaler Grounds
Whaler Beach Activities Desk
Sunset View from my lanai (porch)
The Whaler Grounds
The Whaler Koi Pond
Kaanapali Beach in front of the Whaler
Looking South toward the Whaler Pool
Canoe Race in Front of the Whaler
Bird of Paradise on Whaler Grounds
Ocean View from Whaler 1063
Bridge on the Whaler Grounds
Whaler Lobby
Entry to the Whaler
View of West Maui Mountains from Whaler 1063
View from Whaler Grounds
Ocean View from Whaler grounds
Whaler tennis courts
Whaler grounds
Adjacent golf course
Walking along Ka'anapali Beach at Sunset
Evening on Ka'anapali Beach and the Whaler
Night View of Black Rock from the Whaler Grounds
The Whaler Koi Pond
Koi Pond and Ocean Viewed from Whaler Grounds
View of Whaler lobby from Whaler grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ka'anapali, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ginch15
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Everything was perfect with this rental--from the wonderful communication I had with Bill to the friendliness of The Whaler staff to the location of the unit and also the location of the building. We were right next to Whaler's Village where you can eat and shop and people watch. We were steps from the ocean. We were a short $2 bus ride to Lahaina. We were walking distance to Black Rock. We were right where we wanted to be. Fantastic. Bill was wonderful, too. Super quick to return emails, very friendly and very helpful. All in all, big thanks to the Rudolphs for the use of their condo. We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condo had everything we needed
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B
Gosford, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
“Relaxing stay with everything included”
Reviewed 4 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have stayed at the Whaler before, booking through the Aston Hotel, but this time decided to book direct through the owner of the condo.
The apartment was clean and ready on our arrival and we couldn't believe how all the little things that made the place seem like a home from home had been thought of.
Even though it was not booked through the resort, the staff were still fantastic with helping and assisting at every opportunity.
If you are looking for a unbelievable ocean view and a relaxing stay with all the comforts of home, this place is for you.
The free washing and drying facilities were also a great touch as elsewhere the facilities are charged for.
We will look to return and would not hesitate to stay here again and would recommend this to our friends

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and all the added extras
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail D
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great condo for couples & close to all the amenities & restaurants of Whalers Village.”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely condo & superb location. Bill had everything anyone would need for a very relaxing stay - beach chairs, umbrellas, dvd's (if needed), the list goes on. Coming on a flight from Australia it was very nice to be able to access the condo a little earlier as we'd been travelling for about 16 hours by the time we reached Maui. Was really good to be able to just walk next door to the Whaler Village to shop & dine. Very close to Black Rock & were lucky enough to see turtles whilst snorkeling. Stayed here for 4 nights before heading to Waikiki for a week, but would have loved to stay in Maui longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accessibility to all amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTHMANOR
Bothell, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect place!”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The whaler 1063 far exceeded our expectations. First Bill the owner was such a pleasure to work with during the booking process.

The whaler is in a perfect location where you are right on the ocean with amazing views. The pool is very nice as well. Walking distance to shopping and many restaurants made it perfect for those times we didn't want to drive.

The condo had absolutely everything we needed including a very comfortable bed! We were so impressed and so happy with everything!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherylsF5...
Warren, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Place To Stay”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the view but loved the room even more. This room had everything you could possibly
need and more. From sewing needles and thread, to snorkel gear,coolers and binders full of great information on everything from food to entertainment. Thanks for a wonderful place to stay. We hope to to back in the near future.
Cheryl and Kevin
Michigan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing