We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great vacations”
other travellers have booked this property
Ocean view from patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean view from patio
Lower Breezes is lower unit and patio View with patio doors open to ocean and breezes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Ocean view from patio
Lower Breezes is lower unit and patio
View with patio doors open to ocean and breezes
View of patio with doors open
Barbeque on the patio
Outside shower with ocean view
Living Room, couch re-configures to sleep two (not a pull out), flat screen, satellite TV, DVD, fan
Living room, couch reconfigures(not a convertible) to sleep 2, SAT TV, Flat Screen, Ceiling fans
2nd Bedroom with full mirror closet not shown
Master bedroom with full mirror closet not shown
Kitchen with 6 person dining room table and chair not shown
Full Bathroom
Bathroom mirror and cabinet
The Owners
Boat rental available after Dec 2014
Turtle
Starfish
Snorkeling with a turtle
Sea life while snorkeling
Ocean View from upstairs balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Culebra, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
nataliapa...
Moca, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Great vacations”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I really love this place. Is very comfortable. It was well equipped, everything clean, a panoramic view, very good for family or friends vacations.Recommended ☀️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dylangrrl
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Special getaway location -- close to everything -- but not too close!”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, mother & father-in-law and I, all stayed at Zoni Lower 3/31 - 4/2. We had made arrangements with the ever accommodating Tom and his helper on the island, Rogelio, so the SUV that we had also arranged to rent from them was waiting at the airport (how convenient!). We made our way, using the directions that Tom sent, to Zoni Lower. The SUV was a definite must as the road up to the unit is unpaved and straight uphill. We got parked and took in the view -- gorgeous!! Then the unit -- clean, efficient, great layout, and very beach-y. We found the closest beach (Zoni Beach) first. Wow! Tons of room and shade. We went into town for dinners and were close enough to town and all the craziness that was going on (it was a holiday week for the Puerto Ricans) but able to drive back to our perfectly quiet and peaceful retreat to get away from everything when we were done. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. I fear staying in town might get a little loud and we were looking for isolation, relaxation and beautiful views. We certainly got everything and the convenience of an SUV rental working with Tom & Rogelio at Zoni Lower. Awesome stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful isolation; mountain and ocean views.
Liked least: That we only had one roll of toilet paper when we got there :-]
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmanuelP...
Puerto Rico
1 review
“Nice and Relaxing Place!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The property is great, spacious and private. The amenities are in good conditions. The option of renting the SUV (Montero) is a great value offer and the vehicle is in good condition also. If you are looking for a place near the town, this is not your option. But if you are looking for a peaceful and rural spot, this is a great place. You will need to drive aprox. 15-20 minutes to Flamenco Beach (the most popular beach in Culebra).

The description says that sleeps 8 but for a comfortable setup, 7 is the right number (the sofa bed is really hard/not comfy). In our visit, the person who received us (Mr. Soto) is not so friendly or talkative. Overall the place is great and for the price is a really good option.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property is spacious and private.
Liked least: The surroundings of the property are really dark at night, it needs lighting.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sycamores...
Sycamore, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Serenity”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you ever decide to visit the island of Culebra, Puerto Rico, we have the place for you to stay. It is quiet, secluded, scenic and a mile drive from one of the most fabulous beaches. Rojillio, the manager is a dream. He met us at the ferry with a car, showed us to the grocery store, accompanied us to the house and was available for any questions or concerns.
The rental property itself is perfect. We would sit on the porch, look out over the hills and see the ocean. Occasionally we could hear the gentle lowing of the cattle in the distance. The cottage was well equipped (beach towels, bath towels, just enough pots and pans, dishes, etc.) Wifi was good. Tom, the owner is exceptionally easy to deal with. Take time to look into this property if visiting Culebra. It is about a 15 minute drive to town, but being away from the crowds in town is one of the things that makes Zoni Breezes exceptional.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the pleasantness of the property,the ease in dealing with Tom and Rojillio, the manager
Liked least: Could have had a few more basic kitchen items.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B
Denver
1 review
“Everything you read about it is true”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This is a great place to stay! Rogelio picked us up from the airport with their rental SUV and took us to the house and was very helpful in answering any questions we had. It was very clean and has a full kitchen; which was very nice. It has wifi, tv (but who really needs TV when your on the island?!) and dvds. They have everything you need for the beach like beach chairs, snorkels, masks, fins and a bbq! The house is about 10-15mins from the main town of Culebra and Flamenco Beach, but its very quiet and relaxing. If you are looking to experience island culture and nightlife than this is probably not the place for you.

There was a small billing issue, but Tom and his team took care of it right away.

I would recommend this place for anyone visiting Culebra.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$90
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing