We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise view from the deck has so many variations
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Sunrise view from the deck has so many variations
Watching boats come into the harbor
Breakfast on the deck
Wood deck was replaced by hurricane-proof construction. Laze in the hammock in the shade.
The red X marks the location of Casa SuMarco
Sunrise view from the deck
Room to stretch out, sip a cool drink, and take in the views
Living room in the afternoon light
Living room and kitchen/dining area, side door to garden
Fully-equipped kichen, dining area for 4, side door to garden
Living room leading to bedrooms
Master bedroom with sliding door to rear deck
Master bedroom w queen bed & a/c has wide-open bay views
Bedroom #2 has hi-riser twins, tucked under for daytime use
Bedroom #2 has a/c, desk area, closet
Private off-street parking in our carport.
A curious young visitor on our steps
Rainbow over hills viewed from the back deck
Kayaking on the bay at sunset
A blue heron watching the surf at Flamenco
Aerial view of Flamenco Beach on airplane approach
A happy entry in our GuestBook, one of many :)
From our GuestBook
From our GuestBook
From our GuestBook
From our GuestBook
From our GuestBook
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Culebra, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
bruchko
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was the best family vacation we've ever taken. The owner has done an absolutely brilliant job equipping the home with everything needed for a beach vacation. Thank you for making the beach chairs, boogie boards, coolers and snorkeling equipment available for our use. The hoses around the house and in the carport area made it easy to clean off after a day at the beach. The ceiling fans and AC kept us cool in the evenings. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed to prepare meals. We loved the view and location. Absolutely fantastic!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great porch with refreshing breezes and views
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CANNONDAL...
CANNONDALE2
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in Culebra, and Casa Su Marco far exceeded our high expectations. The house was wonderful, and we miss our hummingbird/iguana visits immensely. My wife is also having serious withdrawals from the “arepas” at the little place near the airport and my daughter keeps talking out about the Panini truck. Turns out we are Zoni/Breva people, not Flamenco people, but that’s one of the great things about the island – there is something for everyone, and we are already looking forward to a return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
Sounds like you discovered some of the best of Culebra! Glad you enjoyed your holidays on our little island and we look forward to hosting you the next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne S
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing view!”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just got back from our first trip to Puerto Rico and had a fabulous time. My brother in law found this rental on Culebra here at Trip Advisor and the reviews are definitely correct about this wonderful little place. The island itself is fabulous. The people are really nice and there is beauty to be seen everywhere you look. The house itself is very nicely equipped, It is especially nice that there are beach chairs, cooler, snorkels and all the things you would want to take to the beach. The only slight down side would be the size of the second bedroom which is tiny. They do have two twin beds in here and there is maybe 8" on one side when beds are pushed together and maybe 18" at the foot. No really good place to put a suit case. With that said, any small inconveniences are far outweighed by all the positive aspects of this little gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and all the things available to use while here.
Liked least: The tiny second bedroom.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2015
We're glad you enjoyed Culebra and our house. It's a unique island, especially suited for a spirit of adventure. No big stores, trendy nightlife or resorts, nature is the major attraction here. Our second bedroom is spacious when the hideaway bed is tucked under, which is what we advise our guests to do. Open the bed for sleeping, slide it under for daytime use. There's a full closet plus room for suitcases. Since you booked the house for 2 people (and there are 2 bedrooms), I was surprised by the comment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caryn P
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect spot, everything we needed”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Enjoyed a week long stay in August with my husband and son. We had everything we needed and especially enjoyed having our coffee out on the deck in the mornings watching the sun come up. The caretakers who live across the street were also very friendly and helpful in giving us directions. The owner, Susan, is very responsive and answered all of our questions and gave us all the info we needed to enjoy our stay. Thanks!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
332sue
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sun, Fun and Adventure”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Casa Su Marco is a perfect choice for accommodations if you are planning a trip to Culebra. It is located near all the great beaches on the island which were easily accessible in our rented golf cart. Enjoying the beautiful wrap around deck and outdoor shower was my favorite part about the house. Culebra is a special place and Casa Su Marco is the ideal setting to enjoy it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Breeze and View
Liked least: Had to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing