We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room from Hallway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room from Hallway
View from the Post Office Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Living Room from Hallway
View from the Post Office
Master Bedroom
View #2, Master Bedroom
View from Window
Queen Bed in 2nd Bedroom
Bunk Bed in 2nd Bedroom
Villa Caribe view from tennis court
Owner in Wildo, Jan 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BayareaSa...
Bayarea
1 review
“Decent”
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

My wife & I traveled to Aguadilla with our 22 month old son to visit family. We decide for our final week of vacation to rent this house because it was close to the airport & beach. First I want to say that the customer service provide by Ivette & Carlos was excellent. They made it easy from beginning to the end. When we arrived my wife noticed broken glass in the driveway which made us a little skeptical. Once we entered the house we noticed the light switches for the driveway had a note taped saying keep on at all times. The ceiling in the living room had 2 big holes and the bathroom wasn't up to par. The bath tub & shower caddy looked has if hadn't been cleaned for months. But the house was stocked with cleaning supplies so my wife cleaned out the tub with bleach. The ceiling fans in the bedrooms were completely covered with dust which we cleaned with the swiffers. The DVD player wasn't working so we contacted Carlos & he gave us a replacement within a couple of hours. The wifi wasn't working there was only a motorola router which was locked with a password. We contacted Ivette but she didn't know the password & neither did Carlos. The AC was decent but it only cooled down the bedroom. We had to use the fan & open the windows in order to keep the living room cool. Kitchen & laundry areas were well maintained. The neighborhood was pretty quite unlike what we expected after seeing the broken glass in the driveway. We were just a few minutes away from grocery stores, restaurants & beaches.

Pros: Fair price, close to airport, major attractions & good customer service.

Cons: Needs some interior work and cleaning.

Overall: Good place to rent for families or anyone on a budget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2013
Thank you for your review and your feedback. We have a high standard of cleanliness for our vacation home. Therefore, we were very upset to hear that you found some items that the were overlooked, and we apologize for the inconvenience. The cleaning crew that cleaned the house before your arrival was a substitute crew. Our regular cleaning crew does a fantastic job and we have never had any complaints.
Our apologies about the glass that you found in the driveway, we do not know where that came from. On your next stay, please let our manager know if there are any such items so that we can address it right away. Our manager lives only one quarter of a mile away, and is very resposive. Our cleaning crew is also on call for any special circumstances.
Regarding the light switch, we are testing out a dusk-to-dawn light sensor for the carport overhead light. In order for it to work the light switch has to be on all of the time, hence the tape. If it works well, we will be finding a more elegant solution to keep the power on.
As you noticed, both of the bedrooms have air conditioning units. Fortunately, we get a nice breeze most of the time, since we are situated on a plateau on the northwest side of the island, and that breeze does a great job cooling the living room and kitchen areas, both which have lots of windows. There are also fans throughout the house.
We are very glad that you enjoyed the neighborhood, the location, the nearby stores, restaurants and beaches, and were happy with our customer service. We were very happy to have you as a guest, and look forward to your next stay at Villa Caribe!

Sincerely,
Allyn & Ivette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing