We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 883)
Filter reviews
3 883 results
Traveller rating
1 172
1 526
612
339
234
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 172
1 526
612
339
234
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el senador nh krystal cigar lounge adult pool el malecon fish a la carte restaurants pizza snack bar chicken main pool the grill other resorts games room low season fries recommend this resort
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 3 883 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

There may be fancier places but this is #1 for staff - they remember you. Have not been since the storm but i know they are doing ALL they can to make it perfect. The adult pool is terrific. Food is quite fine - i always find delicious things to eat bt i can live off their bread, butter and ice cream.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank MollyBrownOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Mojito, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Molly,

It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your holiday with us at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers. The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.

It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mojito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Was my first trip to the area so hard to compare to other properties. Thought hotel was fine especially since the Hurricane hit less than a year ago. Some areas at hotel are having work done but overall everything looked great.
I was gone everyday working so was really only at hotel early in the morning and in the evening.
The beach was great with nice water and clean shores.
The pools were well kept with plenty of chairs. I do wish the hours had been longer as 5:00pm seemed early to close the pool.
Front lobby was always helpful with questions and money exchange.
Was nice sitting in lobby area listening to music or watching shows or using the WIFI.
Bring bug spay with you though.
My room was fine. Large and always clean and even got new tv while I was there.
This was the first hotel I have stayed in that did not have hand towels or washcloths in the rooms. I did have plenty of towels though,
We had all breakfasts and dinners at the buffet with the exception of 2 dinners at the other restaurant on the water.
The made to order eggs were very good at breakfast.
At dinner, the pasta and grilled shrimp and chicken were my favorites. We also had the chef cook A fish we caught one night for our meal. Was quite good.
Take advantage of the fresh fruit as the offerings change daily. I have to say some of the fruit was the best I have had.
I had a great trip overall and enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

Tips for travelers- Bring A small refillable bottle or cup to put water or soda in instead of carrying the 1 liter water bottle around.
You can get great coffee or cappuccino at the bar in the lobby before breakfast in the mornings. Also mojitos in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fishert818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Mojito, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear guest,

We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at our hotel is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating. Although your comments show that in most areas we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our detailed service, we have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.

Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our establishment and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mojito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We spent 7 days at Iberostar mojito with our 3 children 3,5 and 7 yo. Our first visit to Cuba. Absolutely beautiful place, clean and well maintained. We had family room on the ground floor with outdoor seating area. Food was acceptable, we always found something to eat to our liking. I must say all the employees were extremely helpful and sweet. Removed one star for kids club not working at the time of our visit. The rest was simply great

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank irynazahabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Mojito, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear guest,

We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality and want to thank you for sharing with us. Our highly-skilled staff at the hotel and the entire team behind the scenes ensures that we always improve and meet the wishes and preferences of our valued guests. We always welcome their ideas because they can only help us in our goal of providing perfect holidays for them. The fact that you have left our hotel with beautiful memories is a good sign for us, and we will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and will forward it to the appropriate department for consideration.

Again we thank you for this wonderfully positive review and look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Mojito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We stayed at this resort from August 5 to August 12, 2018.

Check-in was very quick as we were the only ones checking in late at night. Around 10 pm.

Room: We had paid for the Superior Room (2204). It was just okay. Our block lost power one evening and were put in another room (1805) (very close to buffet and lobby) (ground level) and it was actually nicer than the Superior Room. Updated, freshly renovated. We actually liked it better. Thankfully the power wasn't going to be restored quick enough, so we moved all our stuff to this room for a couple of days. We were happy with it. Air conditioning worked fantastic. Room always cool. No complaints on the room. Wish we had it from the beginning.

Buffet: We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner most nights here. Obviously since the resort was only, at best 30% capacity, they only had a portion of the buffet up and running. Breakfast was always good. Can't go wrong there. Lunch we had the pasta bar. Was very good. Dinner time we only ate the chicken, pork, beef and fish that was grilled up in front of you. Delicious. Complimented it with rice each night.

Disappointed with very, very little fruit available. We stayed at the Iberostar Enchenachos in Santa Maria this past May, and they had a much better selection of fruit and desserts.

We went to two a la cartes at the El Malecon. It was okay. International and Italian.

Pools: No complaints except they need to offer more shade. There was no where to sit that had protection from the sun. Need to add umbrellas or palapas around the pool. It was way to hot to sit there with little breeze and no protection from the sun; however, the pools were very clean.

Beach: Beautiful. We walked every day 30 minutes one way and 30 minutes back. Very clean and big. White sand. Water was like soup. Loved it. We were in the Atlantic every day bouncing around with the waves. Loved it.

Beach bar and grill: there was a new beach bar with a grill. Offered hamburgers, hot dogs, and french fries. Alberto who was running the bar the week we were there is an awesome person. He is fantastic at his job. My husband had many conversations with him.

Beach: Spectacular. Clean.

Service: Very good. Servers very attentive and quickly got your drinks or coffee, etc. in the lobby and buffet area.

Wine: Red and White offered. I enjoyed the red better than the white.

Drinks: I'm not a big drinker but I do enjoy a good drink while on vacation. Unfortunately they the bars only had cheaper mixes and liquor to work with, so I didn't really enjoy any drink I tried, until last couple of days the bar waiter made me something similar to Baileys on ice and it was very good. I was happy to find a drink :) My husband only drank the beer and 7 year Havana Club dark rum.

Currency exchange: Done at the reception area. Never a problem.

They had a cigar store, and a souvenir store. The souvenir store had snacks, and the usual souvenirs but would have liked to see more leather purses, wallets, leather change wallets etc. and less mugs.

If you want a big selection of cigars, the Colonial has a Government run Cigar store and lounge. We had a list of 20 cigars, and they had our number 1, 2 and 5 choice. Great selection and priced by the box, not priced by the cost of one cigar. Government regulated pricing.

Didn't do any excursions. Done them all before.

Overall we had a wonderful vacation. Very relaxing. Great service. I would not say this is a 4 star as there was a lot of areas that were damaged by Hurricane Irma (Cigar lounge, a la carte restaurants, sports bar) - all not operational. I hope that they can find a way to re-open the Cigar lounge, as that is why we booked the resort. Our first room that was a Superior room was very old and tired looking. No dressers drawers to store any clothes. Only one night stand, the other side nothing, Needs to have more storage drawers for clothes. Not renovated.

These are just small complaints, but did not spoil our week.

We still had a wonderful time. Great staff that make up for the little things that aren't updated.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are great, and Block 18 was great.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank eveline_4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada B, General Manager at Iberostar Mojito, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Eveline,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for having recently stayed at Ibestorar Mojito.
On behalf of all the Staff, we appreciate and value your time to share your experience, we are happy to read your kind compliments about our attentive staff Alberto.

All your suggestions, point by point, we assure you are taken into account and highly valued, It is our guests’ opinion that makes us look for improvement and continue having their preference to provide them with memorable vacation.


Hoping we can have the pleasure to welcome you again for another vacation break!

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Front Desk - very bad service
Need to pay for safe
NO iron box
Phone never worked
NO cold water ( Stayed in 5366 )
Washroom got blocked 3 times in 7 days & never get fixed on the same day
Lobby wash room smell very bad and very dirty
Local people get there on Friday , Saturday and Sunday
Need to stay in line up to get into the Buffa area
Beach Towel - always run out

Food is OK and under staff
Few workers work hard and nice people.
Some cooks are amazing.
Never visit again .

Room Tip: Never ever get a room on second floor - cold water never come , who wants to take shower or brush in hot water in hot weather :
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sivaroopen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews