We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Melia Cayo Coco(Cayo Coco)
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iberostar Mojito(Cayo Coco)
US$154
US$129
iberostar.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Cayo Coco(Cayo Coco)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$224
US$218
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Daiquiri(Cayo Guillermo)
US$155
US$132
iberostar.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Melia Cayo Guillermo(Cayo Guillermo)
US$218
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sol Cayo Guillermo(Cayo Guillermo)
US$187
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$272
US$140
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (6 327)
Filter reviews
6 327 results
Traveller rating
3 020
2 045
832
291
139
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 020
2 045
832
291
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiamond clubwater shoessnack barmichael jackson showupper poolpizzafisha la carteentertainment staffasian restaurantpaellastayed in buildingocean viewchickenfoam partypremium drinkssunwing rep
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 6 327 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have to say it's a first going home lighter than you went the food was disgusting apart from our last 2 days when it had improved in the larger restaurant ! Two days I didn't eat as nothing appealed to me as at breakfast the cereal had flies burrowing in it the bread was always swarming with flies and the butter often curdled.lunch,tea,very repetitive and not inviting.snack bar was ok if you want burger/pizza and chips ! The complex was beautiful as was the beach.trying to sleep in the room with noisy air conditioning and fridge was virtually impossible although our room was always spotless.didnt enjoy many drinks apart from coke light not very good value for your money.FLIES everywhere you need to try to do something about this! Bitten to bits even though we had spray and bands just awful.spoke to a man who had been 3 years on the trot who most definitely won't be returning very very sad so much could be done to prevent these issues.wonderful staff who work so hard was lovely to see their smiley faces each evening...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Timjack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_General_Mem, Director General at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear Timjack C,

Thank you very much for taking out of valuable time to share your feedback about your recent stay in Memories Flamenco.

As I understood from you, our service was not on par with the level you’ve always been accustomed to. We deeply apologize for that and we are sorry that you were disappointed this time.

Please note that for us customer satisfaction is something that we take very seriously and would never compromise under any circumstances. Here, in Memories Flamenco we are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best from us.

On one hand I would like to express my appreciation for your compliments towards most of our premises, is nice to that our staff with Friendliness and professionalism took such as good care of you, undoubtedly they are our greatest asset. Also that you enjoyed our beautiful beach

we are really concerned to read you found our food options disappointing based on your personal experience, As in any other resort, we have a very strong challenge in order to please every one's tastes as much as possible, therefore we really do a great effort to make it possible, Nevertheless, we understand that there is always room for improvement in every area, and comments like yours help us to do it every day. However, I can guarantee you that as Family Resort; we take care of every little detail of hygiene and sanitation in order to guarantee the wellbeing of our guests especially with the food and any product that our guest consume and of couse is important to mention that we do have a pest control program

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back and the pleasure to fully satisfy your culinary tastes in the future.

Cordially
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Traveled to Memories Flamenco in June, stayed for 2 weeks. For all who read this review, I just would like to let you know that I am not at all the picky eater and can survive on anything. But when I go on vacation once a year, I expect a decent hot food. Was very hesitant to write a bad review, but when checked recent reviews and people say "good and very good food" I was just wondering - did I stay in the same resort and ate at the same buffet? Or we were so unlucky at that specific time (June03-17)? So, I've decided to let people and top management know that something is wrong with the way this resort is managed (even if it's a low season) For the first 3 days, the food was pretty good - different types of cheese and salami, lots of fruits, decent food variety and the food was hot. Then, once the number of people reduced a bit, suddenly a big shift - basically no fruits at all, the same cold pieces of sausages over and over again, looked like the left-overs were collected during the day and put on trays again next day, not even re-heated. And it was nothing to chose from! Cut in half boiled onion? Big pieces of un-known vegetables that looked like the food for pigs, not even sure it was roasted or boiled. Are you kidding me? No one touched even one piece. One mango cut in tiny pieces and that's all! For fish, beet or chicken that is fried on demand only salt and pepper. Don't you have any sauce in Cuba? (saw the bottle 2 time only, then it disappeared). The cook was frying 3 types of fish (not even once any other seafood such shrimp or calamari) that was not even on ice, you could clearly see that the raw fish is in room temperature and stays like this for 2-3 hours. Flies are everywhere! When the employee opens the door to the buffet for each guest (no open door or windows), where the flies are coming from? That means that they simply live and bread in the food area. Went to Asian and Mediterranean ala-carte. Asian was OK, very nice presentation, and surprisingly the vine was very good. The Mediterranian was awful - no air conditioning, the sweat was running on our back, terrible vine (if you like the better one you need to pay for it), got the small bun with butter before ordering the main meal - it was hard like a rock, had to call the waitress and asked her to try the bun. Without a word, she brought another fresh one in the second.
On some positive note - this resort has a lot of potentials, decent accommodation (stayed in building 4 on the second floor), room cleaned daily, no problems with bottled water or canned drinks, comfortable beds, fully working air conditioning, no leaking, good water pressure, no issues with the toilet. Overall the grounds are very beautiful, the person who is responsible for the gardening should get the promotion, honestly, the most beautiful I've ever seen. It was such a pleasure to observe well-maintained flowering bushes. The lobby area is very well established with good drinks in the bar, very attentive servers. The Spanish coffee is to die for!
The beach and the pool - the best I've seen in Cuba (this was our third trip). A lot of chairs, the spot is always available, very good hard-working entertainment team. The snack bar was pretty good, nice caring workers, very good Pina Colada there.
I've met some people on the plane on the way back to Toronto, they said it was their 6th visit to this resort, and the last one due to the terrible food, it was never the issue before.
Dear management team - you are losing customers! Once again - this resort has a lot of potentials, beautiful grounds, hard-working people, amazing beach, and pool. Please, deal with the food variety and quality.

Room Tip: Buildings 1-4 are the best. Ask for the higher floor. Take the spices with you for the food
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank oxanacanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_General_Mem, Director General at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear oxanacanada,

I would like to thank you for the time you dedicated to share your experience with other travelers. I deeply regret to hear that you left our property disappointed and that our service was not top notch from your point of view.

On one hand I would like to express my appreciation for your compliments towards most of our facilities, is nice to know that after all not everything is lost and you could enjoy most of them such as pool, beach, bars, entertaining activities and accommodations also that our staff with it Friendliness and professionalism took such as good care of you, undoubtedly they are our greatest asset.
We are glad that you enjoy the natural beauty and tropical splendor of the Caribbean at Memories Flamenco with our stunning white-sand beach surrounded by warm, crystal clear waters and our well kept grounds.

But it really makes us sad to read you found our food options disappointing based on your personal experience, As in any other resort, we have a very strong challenge in order to please every one's tastes as much as possible, therefore we really do a great effort to make it possible and most of our guests recognize it ( as you stated in your review) ... Nevertheless, we understand that there is always room for improvement in every area, and comments like yours help us to do it every day. However, I can guarantee you that as Family Resort; we take care of every little detail of hygiene and sanitation in order to guarantee the wellbeing of our guests especially with the food and any product that our guests consume and all our food are fresh prepared. Please kindly note that your experience was definitely not reflective of our philosophy and we deeply apologize I will shared your comments with the appropriate departments involved and I assure you of an immediate improvement

We hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back and the pleasure to fully satisfy your culinary tastes in the future.

Honestly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A group of friends and I went to memories for a vacation together this June. The overall experience was average with many pros but also some cons. Starting off with the rooms, I doubt all rooms were like this but our room smelt like strong mold the second we entered. Our toilet made a loud whining noise after each flush and often times would not stop running so we would have to take the top off and fix it ourselves. We also called the front desk for an issue involving our bath tub drain and no one ever showed up to fix it. We managed to fix the issue ourselves. The balcony doors didn't lock which was unsettling when it came to sleeping. Overall the rooms were clean and nice despite these issues. The food was not memorable. The buffet offered the same thing everyday and by the end of the week I was sick of eating it. The snack bar was decent with more North American options but we found the staff there would seem annoyed or make you feel guilty for getting food, especially later at night. However most of the staff were wonderful. Definitely one of the biggest pros on this trip was the staff. They were usually always happy to assist you. The beach and pool areas were great. There were always chairs available and the beach was beautiful. The only thing which would make it better would be to add some food along the beach. The diamond club members had that option but it kind of sucked that no one else had quick food options on the beach. The night time shows were okay. I found there were too many lip syncing/dancing skits and they could add some more variety to make it more entertaining. Overall, I felt for the price the resort was nice but I wouldn't pay to return to it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank travel101918811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director G, Director General at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time writing this review about your experience with us. We are really sad to hear that our hotel did not fulfill your expectations.

Regarding the room, we will investigate what has happened because we always deliver rooms in perfect condition previously supervised by our team of housekeepers and maintenance.


We hope you can give us a new opportunity in the future.

Best Regards,

General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is overdue for sure. Travelled 2 adults 2 kids ( 6 & 9) for the second time, early April and it will definitely not be our last. If you are looking for 5+ star luxury accommodations and world class gourmet meals this is not the place for you. If you are looking for clean accommodations, amazing people & great service and the most beautiful beach you will have the pleasure of enjoying daily, then you will be happy. Hard working lovely people, will try their best to accommodate you when possible..courtesy from you goes a long way...many forget you often get what you give. Food is quite good especially if cooked fresh on the grills etc. Chefs working tirelessly in hot conditions always will greet you with a smile..and a song if you're lucky. Entertainment is fantastic. Beach is well groomed and breathtaking. Best place for the value if you're looking to relax and unwind. Cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KVSMississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director G, Director General at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are grateful for your kind words and comments and for the time you dedicated to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

We aim to provide our guests a personalized and outstanding service and it is a pleasure to know we achieved our purpose during your stay and that you and your family enjoyed a relaxing vacation time with us.

Thanks a lot for your acknowledgement of the hard work and professionalism of all our team. They are for sure our greatest asset and, for that matter, it will be a pleasure to share your compliments and gratitude with to them your words will be a source of pride for them


Whenever you feel the need to relax and be pampered in a beautiful Caribbean setting, just come visit Memories Flamenco . We will be awaiting your return.

Warm Regards,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where to start. The hotel itself needs to be updated. They had it listed as a 5star hotel and it is closer to a 2 - 2.5 star hotel in Canada. After the hurricanes last fall they should have stayed closed for a couple of months longer to make sure everything was working. The bathrooms were constantly flooding and half to 2/3rds of any public washrooms were out of order. We were put in the wrong rooms and it took 3 days before we were put in the right ones and the concierge expected a tip for doing this. Thank god for our Sunwing rep Cecilia, as she really helped to smooth things out.
There were families that had to sleep in the lobby area for 4 or 5 days because the resort had everything screwed up and didn't have the rooms they were booked in for.
The food at the resort was good, as was the variety. The staff in the buffet and the ala cartes were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay and went out of their way to make your experience a great one. The waitresses and bar staff at some of the other areas were not as good and unless you tipped well they could ignore you for long periods of time. The exception was at the Bites snack bar, the staff, food and service always seemed to be top notch and way more friendly than the other bars. The night club/theatre was OK.
The money exchange (not a bank) at the hotel is a crock. They are not always there during the hours that are posted and there rates are too high. Go to the Pestana Beach Resort next door. Their exchange always has people there during the posted hours and a much better exchange rate.
The beach and the Caribbean sea were beautiful and fantastic.
Beware of the type of excursions you go on. The jeep safari/horseback ride/Moron excursion we took was not very good and the market the guide took us to was just 4 houses where his girlfriends family lived. The Catamaran/snorkeling trip however, was fantastic. So, buyer beware.
Also beware of Sunwing duty free on the plane. Another couple and us pre-paid for goods for the return portion of the flight as they said that was the only way to guarantee that it would be there for us and on the return they did not have them. We were told not to worry as they would not charge us for them. Two weeks after returning our credit cards were charged for the goods we did not receive and we are still fighting to have the charge's reversed. Sunwing Duty Free doesn't seem to eager to help us out with this and they are very hard to get a hold of. The next step for us now is to have our credit card companies do an investigation.
Overall, while some of the trip was great other parts dragged it down. Most of the Cuban people were very friendly while others couldn't care less unless you were handing out money for tips. While we enjoyed some of the trip we will not be going back to this resort again. We may try Cuba again some day, but not for many more years.

Stayed: February 2018
3  Thank jameskI2323TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director_General_Mem, Director General at Memories Flamenco Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jameskI2323TB,

We would like to thank you for your review and for the valuable time you invested to share your experience and thoughts with other travelers.

Thanks for your appreciation of our food, we are glad that you like the variety at buffet restaurant and the a la carte , also the service of our waitstaff, our magnificent show performance with our professional dancers and animation team in the night and of course our idyllic beach area.

On the other hand we deeply regret to know we did not meet completely all your expectations. For that matter, I apologize if you didn’t appreciate our services 100%. Rest assured, I will share your remarks with the departments involved in order to improve the services you just listed since our main goal is to provide comfort, security and memorable moments to all of our guests.
Just as soft notes:

We are astonished to hear your words about people sleeping in the lobby area, that is Impossible and inhumane, please note that if the case were the availability, we hoteliers recur to relocate people to hotels with the same level of service. Our staff is known for being professional and kind always.

The exchange bank in all Cuba is managed by the same third party, by this being said all the hotels rates should be the same and schedule is from 9:30 until 6:00 pm.

We always strive to improve our guest experience and do so by continuous upgrades of our hotel facilities and services, which take us from Good to Best on our quest to satisfy our valued guests. Hopefully, you will give us another chance to offer you the memorable experience you deserve and show you all our improvement this past four month since your stay.

Warm Regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews