We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best”
Great Harbour View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Harbour View
Master Bathroom Master bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Great Harbour View
Master Bathroom
Master bathroom
Guest bathroom
Our open kitchen and living area.
The living Area
The JVD ferry rolling in from Tortola.
Beautiful View from the outdoor Patio
our 1 bedroom suite ( Seascape villa)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Bobcat294...
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed 21 July 2021 for a stay in June 2021

We did our annual trip to the island & we stayed at our favorite place again. Karen & Nigel are the ultimate hosts and OVV has everything to make a most relaxing vacation. We use one of their rental vehicles to visit with friends & check out the changes to the island. The views & the grounds are beautiful; we like to sit on the deck and have a meal or just chill with a good book. For swimming White Bay can’t be beat & with restaurants in White Bay and Great Harbour you can always find a good meal. We enjoy waking up to the sound of the goats & if you’re lucky you’ll see a mongoose (they’re everywhere but they are shy). We can’t wait to get back & visit all our friends on Jost.

Date of stay: June 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone C
1 review
“Awesomely Amazing Home Away From Home!!!”
Reviewed 2 March 2021 for a stay in February 2021

Karen and Nigel are amazing hosts! They are very responsive and leave no doubt that you're in great hands! All queries or concerns were answered in a timely manner prior to staying at the property.

First class service with a taxi sent to pick us up at the ferry dock, and a warm welcome once we arrived at the property itself!

The grounds are spectacular with a view to match! The villa we stayed in left nothing to chance! All the amenities one could ask for and the cozy comfort of a home away from home!!!

We will definitely be returning!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catchawav...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY AMAZING”
Reviewed 14 November 2019 for a stay in October 2019

I have never taken the time to write a review about the places I have visited but after returning from Jost van Dyke I felt compelled to write a review of the vacation rental we stayed in. It was quite an unusual situation from the beginning of the reservation until we finally got to go. We were scheduled to go December 2017. The hurricane devastated the island September 2017. The owner, Nigel Howell, worked with us on rescheduling our trip. We finally made it October 30, 2019. I have never worked with two finer people than Nigel and his wife Karen. Their rental unit was absolutely amazing. There was everything anyone could ask for, right down to sunscreen and bug spray. Amazing rental and amazing views. The pictures are amazing but you will be surprised that it is better than the pictures. If you want to go for a stress free vacation then you need to visit Nigel and Karen at the Ocean View Villa. Jost is a great little island with very friendly, very nice residents. You can't go wrong here. I will be going back!!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttrocchio
Hartville, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect stay on Jost Van Dyke”
Reviewed 24 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

Like many people, we have visited Jost Van Dyke by day boat, but had never stayed on island, so we didn’t really know where to start as far as locating a villa. We chose Ocean View Villa due to its great location between White Bay and Great Harbour and because of the great reviews and most importantly the excellent attention given by the owners when I had questions about the Villa. It was just the two of us for a couples long weekend following a longer week elsewhere in the BVI and it was perfect. The Seascape Villa was a perfect couples escape. Wonderful views from all around the balconies, high up to catch the refreshing breeze in the afternoon, and I can’t put into words how wonderfully we were hosted by Nigel and Karen, they made us feel at home, rented us a car at a reasonable rate (you might not need a car if just going to white bay or great Harbour, but we like to explore the island over to east end so this made it so convenient), and even picked us up and took us back to the ferry dock! I can’t say enough about how clean our 1bedroom was, along with the rest of the grounds, they must put in so much time working to make this property a little piece of paradise, it was beautiful.

This third floor room can get pretty warm in the day if you have it closed up all day, however once you open up the two main doors, the great breeze cools things right off. There is a powerful wall AC unit in the bedroom that will easily cool down the room for the night, and frankly once the doors are open in the rest of the Villa you really don’t even need AC elsewhere, it’s very comfortable.

We plan to return to Jost Van Dyke in the future and it will be easy now, because there is nowhere else we need to look but Ocean View Villa! Thank you both for hosting us last weekend!

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
70kendra
1 review
“Truly amazing villa!”
Reviewed 9 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

We stayed here the first week in July for a friends wedding taking place down the road and it was absolutely perfect! The view is the best on the island and the place itself if nicely furnished and has a powerful AC unit in each bedroom. The hike up and down is intense, but it’s like that everywhere and it is not far from anything. Our hosts were so nice and accommodating as well I will definitely be back as soon as I can!

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 Jul 2019
Thank you guys for choosing Ocean View Villa, we are more than happy that you have a great time in our house and on our Island. We hope to see you again. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.