We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute Paradise”
Great Harbour View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Harbour View
Master Bathroom Master bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Great Harbour View
Master Bathroom
Master bathroom
Guest bathroom
Our open kitchen and living area.
The living Area
The JVD ferry rolling in from Tortola.
Beautiful View from the outdoor Patio
our 1 bedroom suite ( Seascape villa)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

islandgir...
Elgin, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolute Paradise”
Reviewed 15 January 2019 for a stay in February 2017

In 24 long, cold Illinois days, I will be back in JVD and back at Ocean View Villas. We first stayed here in February 2017, and when we invited my family for their first trip to the BVI there was no question on where to stay. OVV wins every time.
From the amazing views to the absolutely amazing care that Karen and Nigel provide, this place is perfect from start to finish.

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2019
Thank you Sarah, we cant wait to have you and your family back to stay with us at OVV. We are always happy to have you and your family.
See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sepperley
Cookson, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place and Great People”
Reviewed 25 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had is booked in 2016, but they were hit with the two hurricanes and we had to change our plans quickly. Karen and Nigel were so kind to postpone our reservation until this year. They are the sweetest people. Their house is spotless, the views are amazing and their attention for personal details are spot on. We highly recommend them.

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2018
Thank you for choosing Ocean View Villa, we cant wait to have you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leehoward...
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unbelievably nice”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

First, Karen and Nigel are such great people. They take such good care of this property and are some of the friendliest people you will ever meet. I have been now been to OVV on Jost a couple of times and just like before, this place is the best. It's spotless upon arrival. TV, stereo, massive kitchen and it gets the best ocean breezes. The view is unbeatable. It overlooks Great Harbor. I spend hours sitting on the patio enjoying the view. You are minutes from White Bay, minutes from Foxy's. The people of this island are awesome and if you've never been, GO! Stay here and you won't be disappointed. One of the cleanest places I have ever rented, massive master bedroom, walk in shower, everything you might need. AC in the bedroom works well too. Rest of the house gets plenty of ocean breeze to keep plenty cool. You won't regret renting here and I will be back sooner than later!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2018
Thank you Lee, hope to see you soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BORN2TRAV...
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL!!!!”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here to celebrate our 20th anniversary and found a true GEM!! Karen & Nigel are the BEST host and it's apparent that they want all of their guest to be happy. They went above and beyond to make sure that we were very well taken care of any that our stay we the best it could be. The pictures we took from our 360 degree balcony area amazingly breathtaking. WE WILL BE BACK!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
Awesome! Thank you Misty! We know you had a blast and you enjoy the view and the house. We truly hope to see you and your husband again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassieNol
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The best of everything”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Nigel and Karen were most gracious in entertaining all my emails as I was nervous about renting. WOW! The house is awesome, we rented the 2-bed 2-bath with friends. This was so great, we are renting the 4 bedrooms in October. What a wonderful location. Excited to share this with my family. The hurricane has not stopped the gracious people of this island. Support the BVI! You are close to everything, Foxys, Sidney's Peace and Love, Hendo's, Foxy's, the list continues. Beautiful water! Love this island!

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2018
Thank you Cassie! I’m glad we did our best to make you feel comfortable to booked, and we can’t wait to have you and your family in October. Cheers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.