We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking Views”
Great Harbour View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Harbour View
Master Bathroom Master bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Great Harbour View
Master Bathroom
Master bathroom
Guest bathroom
Our open kitchen and living area.
The living Area
The JVD ferry rolling in from Tortola.
Beautiful View from the outdoor Patio
our 1 bedroom suite ( Seascape villa)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

AnnMichae...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Views”
Reviewed 20 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Ocean View Villa is just awesome, the views are seriously breathtaking. My husband and I just returned from a five night stay on the third floor of Ocean View Villa. Karen and Nigel, who are the best, live on the first floor, the second floor is a two bedroom - two bath and the third floor has two - one (Large King) bedroom with a/c - one bath villas that are very nicely equipped with full kitchens, living room and a balcony. The internet is strong which is nice because the phone signal can switch between US and BVI. Karen and Nigel are the most accommodating, we had a surprise visit from some friends and they provided linens for us for the pull out couch. We are “regulars” on Jost and this was our first stay with Karen and Nigel. To be honest, I think we thought it might feel “weird” to stay at a villa where someone lived, BUT it was absolutely NOT! This is now our go to place to stay. A few helpful hints: Get a rental car (Karen will reserve for you), provision from Riteway (or Bobbys), Frankie Chinnery is a great way to get from STT via Water Taxi. It is a beautiful place full of beautiful people, stop and enjoy the journey…

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
That’s such great pleasure to take good care of you and Jeff, and your surprise friends (lol). But we were happy to serve you. Thanks for enjoying our happy place and our beautiful people. We know we will be seeing you soon again. Take care until then Kim and Jeff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M8529RMch...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A room with a view!”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Ocean View Villas exceeded our expectations. Our one bedroom apartment was clean, fresh, modern, and perfect for what we needed. Plus, the bed was adorned with the SOFTEST SHEETS EVER, which made for an incredibly peaceful sleep. Karen and Nigel couldn't have been more welcoming and warm. Not only were our accommodations comfortable, but to wake up to this view... Breathtaking!

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie S
1 review
“Tropical paradise with breathtaking views!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Our experience at Ocean View Villa was simply amazing. Nigel and Karen were fast to respond to our inquiry from the beginning. Any time we had questions regarding our upcoming stay, they responded very quick. Upon arrival they greeted with warm smiles and a beautiful place to call our home for the few short days we stayed. The place was immaculate and clean. VERY large balcony with breathtaking views. Karen even woke up early to take us to the ferry when it was time to sadly leave. Nice location between White Bay and town. I would definitley book with them again and stay longer this time!! Thank you both! ~ Adam and Angie

Date of stay: February 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thank you Adam and Angie, it was so nice to have you stayed with us, we know you won’t hesitate to stay with us again. We are happy to enjoy a piece of paradise and our beautiful home. See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannyPam
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“🌴❤️AWESOME VILLA❤️🌴”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We have known Karen and Nigel for 14 years and absolutely love them. They go to any length to make sure that your visit ir PERFECT! The views are AMAZING! The location is IDEAL! The villas are immaculate and equipped with everything you might need. Can’t wait to go back and stay with them again!

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Dec 2018
When guest becomes as family, this is how it felt. love you guys.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDM0225
Oviedo, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 27 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely perfect JVD accommodations close to everything you’ll want to do with million dollar views. OVV is immaculately clean with air conditioning in the bedrooms and amazing & plentiful breezes through the common areas and the very large lanai. Karen is a perfect host and knows all of the locals should you need another service. If you can’t get enough of Jost in a day visit from your charter or tour, OVV is the place to stay on island. We just left for our next island today, and we will remember our incredible 4 days here at Jost and OVV forever. We’ll be back Karen!!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
29 Mar 2018
We were pleased to have you. We are truly glad that you enjoyed our property and the beautiful Island of JVD. Thank you for visiting and we hope to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.