We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach dining; sunset included!”

Corsairs Beach Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$68
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Great Food! Great Drinks! Great People! Great Times in Great Harbour Join the Pirate Party at the Coolest Beach Bar & Restaurant. Serving caribbean fusion, fresh lobster, steaks, seafood, pasta, pizza, appetizers, salads, desserts, & daily specials. We also offer vegetarian & gluten free options. Relax and enjoy a Bubbly Pirate, Absinthe, Key Lime Martini or a Voodoo Juice & Exotic shots if you dare!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The captain and first mate of our chartered catamaran took us to Corsairs for a delicious dining experience right on the sand. The local seafood was perfect, and my husband's pizza was great! Vinny, the owner was a welcoming host. The building has been completely rebuilt since the hurricanes. That day it had just been painted. The staff has worked to exhaustion in order to be ready for summer guests, and ready they are. The food and drinks were fabulous, but the eager wait staff was the best part. Be sure to ask for Kenny when you go!

Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T, Owner at Corsairs Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Tammy S,
Thanks so much for your kind review! We truly enjoyed having you as our guests. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Corsairs Crew xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1 141 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had the pleasure of dinin at Corsairs Friday June 22nd. The menu is limited as they rebuild, but was excellent. I had a grouper filet along with lobster fritters. Very good! Vinny and Dave were both on premise. Vinny has great plans on the rebuild and the restaurant finally has a proper kitchen!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Trevman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T, Owner at Corsairs Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Trevman,
Thank you so much for your review! We look forward to your next visit.
Corsairs Crew xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great pizza and everyone in our party loved their food! Thanks for a great dinner Vinny! We will be back!

Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T, Owner at Corsairs Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Jackie R,
Thanks for your view! Glad to hear you all enjoyed our pizza! Hope to see you soon.
Corsairs Crew xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pizza was great! Our service was fantastic. Post hurricane improvements continue. Looking good Vinny!
Also really fun t-shirts... I think everyone on our crew bought one.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CindyParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T, Owner at Corsairs Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

CindyParty,
Thanks so much for your review! Glad to hear our service was fantastic and you enjoyed our pizza! Enjoy the tee shirts!! Hope to see you all soon.
Corsairs Crew xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had the best time visiting Corsair’s on JVD. Vinny, Debbie, and Pizza Dave...we thank you endlessly for the good times and hospitality. These guys have obviously worked tirelessly to rebuild the business they love after the hurricane. We returned several nights to enjoy Dave’s awesome pizza and the great company that we found at Corsairs. I can also vouch for the lobster fritters, salads, and wings. All amazing! Also it is worth noting that they were working hard on their newly rebuilt establishment to get it painted and work out all of the new construction kinks while opening their doors each day for customers. We hope to return in 2019 to see Corsairs enjoying the success that they richly deserve. Thank you again, Corsairs!
-Jenae, Dana, Ethan & Lilli

1  Thank jenaevictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie T, Owner at Corsairs Beach Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

jeanaevictoria,
Thanks so much for your kind review. People like you guys are the ones who keep us going and moving forward...we truly appreciate your business and friendship/ We look forward to your visit in 2019!
Corsairs Crew xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Corsairs Beach Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
 
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
 
Jost Van Dyke, British Virgin Islands
Virgin Gorda, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Corsairs Beach Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing