We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother”
Review of Cattle Steakhouse

Cattle Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Cattle Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #77 of 225 Restaurants in Woking
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$45
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Innovating flavours, precision cuts, pushing boundaries and stretching the limits of those unconditioned taste buds. Re-inventing and revolutionizing steak dining. Freshly prepared dishes, cooked to perfection, we serve the finest quality steaks, burgers, chicken, hotdogs and a wide range of cocktails at our bar. Check out our dessert parlour, serving 10+ flavours of the highest quality low fat Italian Gelatos, smoothies and milkshakes made to order. Perfect for large groups, couples and parties, eat in or take-away/home delivery available.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Food was below average and the atmosphere lacking. All draught beer taps apparently didnt work. Would not go there again, I've had better steak at a harvester.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Knot2brite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Waste of time. Food didn’t turn up after 2 hours. Then told we weren’t getting it at all. Staff totally crap. Total waste of time and 5 hungry people. Please save your money.

Thank iamafoodie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Turned up expecting a nice price of steak at cattle steakhouse. Unfortunately they only had 1 piece of steak left. Went for the BBQ chicken which I'm still trying to digest 4 hours later. Very poor experience and over priced . Should have gone nandos.

1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

2nd visit and very disappointed again. The first time the food was over an hour late and we left without eating. This time around booked a table with the family and after being seated and drinks order taken was told that there was no steak on the menu.

Not sure why they failed to tell us before seating us. Very poor service and management. Left very disappointed, several other customers also very angry but the management did not seemed very bothered. I would give this place a miss if you want to eat steak and good customer service.

Thank mzaslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paigetburt, Manager at Cattle Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit to Cattle! Thank you for your feedback, we value all reviews and take them all very seriously and are always trying to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

After reserving a table last minute over the phone and arriving shortly after, we were seated and handed menus where our orders were taken only to be told we could not order milkshakes as the machine was broken (which it has been for over 6 months). We were then told that steak was not available on the menu. 95% of the menu was steak. They had also ran out of coke.
The restaurant failed to inform us that all of these options were not available over the phone 10 minutes before we arrived and only told us after they came to take our orders.
Very disappointing evening; especially with it being Father’s Day also.

Thank IAS00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paigetburt, Manager at Cattle Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit to Cattle Steakhouse. We can only apologise for the items we had missing from the menu and can only say we did not expect to be as busy as we were that Fathers Day weekend. We now have all our items in stock again and the milkshake machine fixed, so hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cattle Steakhouse also viewed

 
Woking, Surrey
Guildford, Surrey
 

Been to Cattle Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing