We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Far Wicken Hall

Front of cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage.
Fully fitted kitchen Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Front of cottage.
Fully fitted kitchen
Lounge
Downstairs cloakroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom en-suite
master bedroom en-suite.
Front bedroom with zip and link bed twin or super king
Front bedroom
Spiral leading to top twin bedroom
En-suite shower room to top twin bedroom
Views from cottage
Views from cottage
Views from cottage
Views from cottage
views from cottage
Views from cottage
Master bedroom en-suite
Front bedroom with amazing view.
Kitchen
Top twin room
Top twin room.
Top twin room.
Top room en-suite.
Master Bedroom.
Top twin room.
Front bedroom set up as super king.
Kitchen diner with welcome pack on table.
Atrium.
Contented guests.
Out door area to be enjoyed in the summer.
View from cottage.
View from cottage
View from cottage.
Meg.
Bramble.
Welcome pack on arrival.
Approaching the cottage
Family bathroom
view from lounge.
Master bedroom
Down stairs w/c.
Family bathroom.
Master bedroom en- suite.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rochdale, Greater Manchester, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SBM1416
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed for a long weekend with our two young children (2.5yrs and 6mths) and we had a superb time. The cottage is outstanding with lots of space, a lovely big kitchen and lounge as well as 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The hosts were amazing and laid out a lovely welcoming tea which was totally unexpected but thoroughly appreciated after the long drive. And to top it all off our son loved watching the sheep from his bedroom window. We will definitely be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Dear Sharon and Arthur,
Thank you for taking the time to do a review, it was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kindest Regards,
Fiona.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison C
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended, peaceful location and lovely accommodation”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wow what a wonderful welcome when we arrived. A beautiful afternoon tea all laid out in the kitchen. The cottage is set in an idyllic peaceful location . High standards throughout. Fiona and Andrew are charming and very welcoming. We have already booked our next visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Dear Alison,
Thank you for taking time to do a review, it was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us ,and we look forward to seeing you next year.
Kindest Regards,
Fiona.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoLouJeff...
1 review
“Missing Far Wicken Hall!”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned from 3 fabulous weeks at Far Wicken Hall. The accommodation in itself is superb, spacious, spotlessly clean with every facility you could need. Comfortable beds and gorgeous bed linen. The bathrooms are beautiful and the shower in the main bathroom is out of this
world! Having such a spacious kitchen and dining table made cooking and meal times an absolute pleasure. Fiona made myself,my husband and three children feel very welcome and made us feel that nothing was too much trouble for her. It was particularly kind of her to take my children to see and feed some of the animals (rabbits, guinea pig and chickens)
The welcome pack she provided on our arrival was extensive and included some home made cakes and jam, and goodies for the children,
amongst lots of other
things. Such a nice touch

Thank You Fiona for making our holiday extra special, we will definitely be back again next Summer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Dear Joanne,
Thank you for taking the time to do a review, it was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us,
We will look forward to seeing you all again next year,
Kindest Regards,
Fiona.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious Dine in Kitchen and central heating at the click of a button
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joy W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A wonderful peaceful cottage with every amenity, the perfect place to come back to and relax after going out for the day.A lovely welcome pack from Fiona - and even some gluten free goodies for my daughter- grandson ate his way through the home made cakes !Thoroughly recommended.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Thank you so much Joy for taking the time to do a review, it was such a pleasure to meet you and your family, and if we could review our guests you would get a 5 star rating , once again many thanks Fiona.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing