We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As perfect as an overnight stay could possibly be!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Lounge/kitchen
Lounge/kitchen. Family room
Lounge/kitchen family room
Family room
Family room
Family room
Family room
Family room/ ensuite
Family room
Outside decking
Ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Redhill, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Traveller...
Wiltshire
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“As perfect as an overnight stay could possibly be!”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at Hillcroft for an overnight stay prior to an early flight from the airport next morning. I was immediately impressed with the way such care and thought has been put into the construction of the apartments and the high quality of the materials used. The owners Andrea and Danny were apparently on the way back from their own holiday so we dealt with Betsy who was friendly and professional. The beds were new (in fact everything was new) the sheets were crisp and clean, there were even night lights set into the wall for young children. It would take me too long to list how many things I noted where I thought 'wow, this really is above and beyond'. Right down to the variety of biscuits provided (for a dawn breakfast) and information about local pubs and restaurants (one of which we visited). All I can say is that we would definitely seek Hillcroft out again if we ever have an early flight from Bristol. My wife left her phone charger in the room and upon our return I met Danny who had it all wrapped up and waiting for us. I was able to tell him in person how impressed we were. Danny.. if you read this, you're doing it exactly right and we'll be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything was new and of very high quality
Liked least: nothing bad to say
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanRNotts
Notts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent place for an overnight, great attention to detail”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here as a family for one night. Comfortable, bright, clean, welcoming. Excellent stopover on the way up north from Cornwall. 20 minutes from the M5 and a great price. We are very happy to recommend this property.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rogersker...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay, Lovely room, and location”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here the night before we was due to fly to Dublin. Very close to the airport, Can get a taxi for £10. Lovely room and location. Lots of pubs near by. Dan the owner was also very nice and nothing was to much trouble. Would defiantly stay again and recommend to others.
Thanks.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigel815
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab & Spotless”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A Fab & Spotless place to stay. Booking in was straight forward. It was a very good start to our holiday. will recommend Hilcroft to friends and family. will definitely use it again. we were spoilt by this fab place as we had to clean our main holiday accommodation in Cornwall so a BIG thumbs up to Andrea . Dan and staff. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eferything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee P
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent rooms would recommend”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed here for one night before an early morning flight from Bristol airport, easy to find as not far from the airport and a taxi from the room to the airport costs £10, rooms are very modern which my wife calls "shabby chic" free wifi and free view available which helps pass the evening away, snack breakfast with kettle for tea and coffee which is handy. We didn't leave our car here as we were dropped off so can't comment on the parking all in a very good stay would deffiently stay again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to a friend/family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing