We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful, pet friendly cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Fishermans cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fishermans cottage
The stunning view from the bedroom Bathroom with shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
70 reviews
Fishermans cottage
The stunning view from the bedroom
Bathroom with shower
Front of cottage
Boating lake.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portishead, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
anilyn201...
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful, pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Right on the waterfront with restaurants and shops within walking distance. Stayed here for a week while my husband was in hospital in Bristol, saving me a four hour journey each day to visit. The cottage has everything you need for a short stay. A small but well equiped kitchen area with open plan dinning area and lounge. The dinning area has a table and four chairs, the lounge a comfortable bed settee and TV. Upstairs is a bathroom with bath and shower over and a double bedroom and a single bedroom with bunk beds.
I took my dog with me and found plenty of walks for her. There is a small park 5 minutes walk away, to walk the waterfront takes about 15 minutes and behind the RNLI building are steps which lead to The Royal Inn (nice food) and Woodland Road which leads to the open air pool, tennis and Bowling clubs and lake with cafes either end.
A lovely, peaceful place to stay, will certainly visit again.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything good
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
777lady
cumbria
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, with everything you need”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely terraced house set amongst a myriad of other houses and apartments. The front opens to a pedestrian courtyard which is lovely and quiet. The back faces the Marina with excellent sea views from all windows on this side. The reserved parking spot is along this area so is visible from the house, which is nice. The house has a downstairs toilet, lounge/dining area with small but fully equipped kitchen. There is a bed settee in the lounge, along with tv including Sky and WiFi. Upstairs is a double bedroom, bathroom with shower over bath, and a smaller bedroom with bunk beds really only suitable for kids, although one adult could use the bottom bunk. I was amazed how little things were in the place for use, such as washing up liquid, cling film, tea towels, all the things you usually forget. It was really a nice touch. Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma2402...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you need in a really great position”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The cottage is in a great position for the marina, the brilliant pebbly beach with loads of sea glass and restaurants. It has a really easy parking spot and it's straight forward getting into Bristol from the cottage. There is everything you need and it is clean and tidy.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina T
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely cottage in fabulous location”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed at the cottage 4-9 September with my 72 yr old mum, my daughter in law, 2 year old grandson and my small Westie. The cottage had everything we needed for our stay including travel cot for my grandson.

The location of the cottage was perfect - right next to the RNLI and close to some lovely pubs and restaurants. We booked a table at The Royal which is just up the steps from the cottage and also ate at La Marina which is a 2 minute walk at Lockside - both were fantastic. Shops were within walking distance and there were lots of walks for the dog. We drove down to Clevedon, Weston Super Mare and Brean sands - at the latter we were able to drive directly on to the beach and had fortunately taken a picnic - lovely day had by all.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Portishead and I would definitely stay at this property again. Communications with Tracce and the owner was excellent.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing