We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal and service”
Review of The Hornbrook

The Hornbrook
Ranked #28 of 173 Restaurants in Horsham
Price range: US$9 - US$18
Cuisines: British, Bar, Brew Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a meal Monday night the food was delicious.
My waitress was Helen she was lovely and polite very good service
Would defiantly come again soon

Thank johnmoloney23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at The Hornbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed visiting us. We hope you can visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this pub for the first time with my family and had amazing roast beef dinner can’t beat it everything was perfect

Thank monnybradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at The Hornbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Out for a drive and stumbled across this pub
Sunday lunchtime on a hot day
Fairly busy but we're served drinks immediately
Decided after looking at the menu to have a bit of lunch
Ordering was easy and a very pleasant South African gent was lovely
Even though it was busy our food arrived in about 15 mins piping hot
I had the pie and my partner the fish and chips
Absolutely fantastic food
All the staff we encountered were really nice and professional
I would definitely recommend this pub and now we have found it will definitely be back

Thank Garythack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at The Hornbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased we delivered great hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Always a warm welcome whenever I visit, draught lagers are always ice cold and thirst quenching!! Food is always lovely and filling!!

Keep up the good work team Hornbrook

Thank THFC13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at The Hornbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased we delivered great hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

Fantastic food, great welcome. We stopped off after driving up from Dorset. My husband had a roast beef lunch and I had a nut roast lunch. The food was very quick in arriving, very large portion, delicious. Great welcome, nothing too much trouble, very friendly and welcoming staff.

Thank Marian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hall W, Manager at The Hornbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you so much for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed visiting us. We hope you can visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hornbrook also viewed

Horsham, Horsham District
Horsham, Horsham District
 
Horsham, Horsham District
Horsham, Horsham District
 
Crawley, West Sussex
Horsham, Horsham District
 

Been to The Hornbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing