We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“quiet, friendly and well equipted”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge now with very large flat screen TV. Wood burning stove plus C/heating
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge now with very large flat screen TV. Wood burning stove plus C/heating
Rose barn with free WiFi Four poster bed with en suite shower room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Lounge now with very large flat screen TV. Wood burning stove plus C/heating
Rose barn with free WiFi
Four poster bed with en suite shower room
Dinning room (with second TV not in view)
Wood burning stove
Second bedroom
Bude Canal going out to sea
Widemouth Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Widemouth Bay, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
157anthon...
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
“quiet, friendly and well equipted”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

the barn was converted to a high standard, the main living room was stunning. the whole of the rental furnished to a high and comfortable degree. most holiday homes i've stayed at looked a bit tired but not this one. the managers were very friendly and helpful. whilst the area around the home was quiet, it was close to the sea and places to go. well worth a stay - enjoy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house
Liked least: map shown on tripadvisor - glad i didn't rely on it to get to property
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharonfro...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding!! Very happy customers!!!”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My family and I have just arrived home from a brilliant week in Cornwall!! Accommodation was wonderful!! A real home from home and John and Yvonne were really helpful and friendly!! Cannot fault anything, my only regret is that we had to leave so soon!! I will definitely be back!!! Thank you so very much!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it was a pleasure to meet you all and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray L
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great getaway in a great location”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is the second time we stayed in the Rose barn and it is certainly somewhere we will stay again if possible. The location is just over the border between Cornwall and Devon so perfect for travelling to Lands end, Devon or Somerset. The Complex has 5 barns in total and is a really peaceful setting. Bude is just round the corner and has everything you need. TV in the dinning area is great for DVDs and the lounge is a great place to sit in the evening whilst the kids sleep in peace in the main part of the barn. Beds are comfy, rooms spacious and you have everything you need in the barn itself. Yvonne and John left us milk, biscuits and wine which is always a lovely touch. Yvonne was also kind enough to take in a parcel for us that I had sent due to my inability to organise myself prior to leaving for the holiday! Nothing is too much trouble and I really can't recommend their barns enough. I hope to get back their soon as we love the place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & character of the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to see you all again and was no trouble at all to look after the parcel, looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic weekend in a fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My friends and I spent a fantastic long weekend at The Rose Barn cottage. The cottage was clean, nicely decorated and spacious. Tea, coffee, milk, biscuits and a bottle of wine was waiting for us when we arrived, which was much appreciated. The cottage is a short drive away from the beaches and Bude town. Yvonne was really friendly and very helpful during our stay and I would recommend the Rose Barn to anyone.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review, we look forward to seeing you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage very helpful and friendly owners”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Great location and perfect for our trip with our extended family. Plenty of equipment I think the best I have ever seen in a rental house. We will definitely go back again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Thank you for your lovely review? come back and see us soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$160
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing