We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection, heaven for families”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Gianna

Casa Gianna
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Gianna
Entrance To Casa Gianna
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Casa Gianna
Entrance To Casa Gianna
Recently refitted Kitchen
Dining for 8 people
En-suite Bedroom
Dressing area to en-suite
e-suite bathroom
bedroom 1
bedroom 2
Wet room
wrap around terrace with dining for 6 and BBQ
view of pool from Terrace
Pool with sun loungers  and separate seating areas
\entrance to Casa via electric gates
Botanical Gardens of Cap Roig
Beautiful Beaches of the Costa Brava
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pals, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lisa P
1 review
“Perfection, heaven for families ”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Family of 6. Casa Gianna is outstanding and perfect. The villa is fabulous. Roberta & Barry are beyond kind & helpful 5

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Thank you we hope to see you all again spon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdrecu
1 review
“Fabulous villa couldn't fault our stay in any way”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

magicifent Holliday with hosts Roberta and Barry our second Holliday with them and already thinking about the third as Barry would say only 365 more sleeps till we are back can't wait ☀️

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Look forward to welcoming you back !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A. D
Los Altos, United States
2 reviews
“Superb Casa in a beautiful setting away from the hustle and bustle...”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had just two days to spend along the Costa Brava and Casa Gianna was the perfect location. Close to beautiful beaches, parks, medieval villages, daily open air markets, and wonderful restaurants. Barry and Roberta were very personable and accommodating hosts, and their recommendations made the most of our limited time. Casa Gianna is spacious and well equipped, with beautiful grounds and a view from the veranda of the surrounding natural landscape. A great place to enjoy morning coffee and breakfast in the sun, and maybe some wine and a snack in the shade during late afternoon. Although March is not "high season", the weather cooperated beautifully, with warm sunny days and cool nights. We enjoyed the peace and quiet away from crowds. We'll be back... definitely. A week would be perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, spacious, central location to the area attractions, in a beautiful countryside setting
Liked least: not a thing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric C
Woldingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great villa in excellent location with wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Barry and Roberta's lovely villa for a week in August 2015 with our two children (20yrs and 14yrs). The attraction being the large size, rooms, swimming pool and location. It was everything we had hoped for. Barry and Roberta were excellent hosts giving help and advice when needed and even booked restaurants for us when asked.
There is something for everyone here and in the locale, lovely beaches, restaurants, walled towns and not to mention golf, cycling or walking.
We had a lovely time and were ad to leave. Hopefully we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious villa and lovely pool.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu61
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely delightful place and owners”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Gianna and its owners are first class. The place is spacious and impeccably clean, with a delightful pool, and is close to everything you could possibly wish for (great beaches, restaurants, kids activities, supermarkets, etc). The owners did absolutely everything to make our stay perfect, including giving useful tips, cleaning, preparing meals, etc. Indeed a more accommodating and pleasant pair of hosts simply cannot be found. Thanks to you both again -- We will definitely be back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing