We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, Amazing, Peaceful and pure excellence”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Francastella, set in its own garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Francastella, set in its own garden
Enjoy your holiday in style! Interior view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Villa Francastella, set in its own garden
Enjoy your holiday in style!
Interior view
Living room
Bedroom two - double
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4 - two singles or double bed
Kitchen
Terrace with built-in BBQ
Villa from the Sa Punta pool. The pool belongs to the restaurant opposite.
Walk round the rocks to Sa Riera
Nearby beach at Calella
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pals, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Chris B
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Amazing, Peaceful and pure excellence”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This year was my third year in a row going to Francastella with my wife. It is the one place I have been to where I come home relaxed and refreshed. The Villa location is very quiet and peaceful, great views and only a 5 minute walk to the beautiful local beach. So many other places and beaches to visit within a short distance of the villa by car. Great local restaurants and bars for the evening. The only bad review I have is that leaving is very painful. The Villa is fantastic value for money and everything is cheap over there. Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location is very peaceful
Liked least: Not staying longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry L
Pezenas, France
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great for a family, relaxed, plenty of space, near the beach”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a 3 generations holiday, Mum, 2 sisters and 3 kids plus a dog and it was a great relaxing house for a family. It's slightly scruffy but the price certainly reflected this and it was great value for money and made it easy to relax with teenage boys! It's an easy walk to the beach and the restaurants (many of which were not open at the end of October but we were forewarned and the price took this into account.) Even at the end of October the sea was plenty warm for swimming and we went every day to different beaches. Tamariu, Llafranc, Calella de Palafruguell, Sa Riera and of course Pals. The guest book is great, heaps of information on things to do, best beaches, best places to swim, best restaurants... and it is lovely that people have added to it over time. Don't miss a wander around the old town of Pals and a bit further afield Peratallada (no idea how to spell this).
The downside, and my mistake for not realising it, was there is no WiFi. So a tip for anyone renting a house without WiFi, you can buy a portable modem from SFR in Palafruguell or one of the larger towns and then buy a recharge card.... just don't let the kids watch You Tube as it'll cost a fortune!
I would recommend it for a family holiday, probably from June to September, outside this it's a game to find the sun as there are trees that block the sun, which I'm sure is great when it's hot but at the end of October we wanted to catch every ray.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a lovely relaxed place for a family holiday and great value for money. It was also easy for Mum (70+) to get around as it's all on one level leading from the house to the terrace.
Liked least: Just that at the end of October it was a bit too shaded from the sun, I'm sure in the Summer the trees give very welcome shade. I would not go there again for a Winter break but I imagine from June to September it's fab.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare L
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing- would love to go again!”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have just come back from what I would call one of the best holidays I have ever had. Being September we weren't entirely sure what the weather would be like but it was absolutely beautiful- we were lucky enough to venture to all the surrounding beaches and have a casual drink in the sun. The villa was lovely- real character and cosy beds. The bbq was fab- burgers, kebabs, fish- we all agreed it was one of the best bbqs we've had.
Unfortunately being out of season not all of the shops were open but the bars and restaurants down at the local beach were fantastic and very friendly staff!
All in all one of the most relaxing and fantastic holidays I have had. Would definitely recommend! Thanks again! x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beaches, BBQS, drinks on the terrace
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mauret c
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2018
Villa Francastella est une maison familiale bien aimée. D'après nos tarifs il est évident que nous ne la présentons comme hotel à cinq etoiles. Nous sommes contents de pouvoir conter un grand nombre de familles qui l'aprécient pour ce quelle est.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream6...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Es freut mich, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in Villa Francastella genossen haben. Kommen Sie bitte noch einmal - Sie werden willkommen sein!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing