We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
13
21
5
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
21
5
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel pillows hill bay town
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The place is well situated & has a great view over the town & the bay. We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel overall.

BUT please change the pillows which were probably the hardest & most un sleep friendly we have ever had the misfortune to encounter!

Friendly & helpful staff...... Was'nt our 1st choice but we left it to the last minute & we'd go back (taking our own pillows though!).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FussyBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Odd hotel. Can't quite work it out. Great grounds and view and breakfast but just not totally fulfilling it's potential.

It's full whilst we are here but you never see anyone other than breakfast. There are two pool areas but nobody round the pools.

Breakfast good.
Wifi great
Grounds great.
Views great

Rooms average and in need of modernisation.

The setting is the best and worst. Best when eating breakfast overlooking cadaques, worst when marching back up the hill after dinner and a few drinks.

Will not come back but would not put people off. It's certainly an experience.

Obviously cadaques is amazing.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank n0zzas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Spent a night at the property. A no frills property, however very lovely. A 15 minute walk into the town is a must, although the walk back up the hill may not be for everyone. Breakfast is included. Staff is friendly, and helpful. Gave some great suggestions for things to do and see.

Room Tip: Great views of the water and town. You can get a great sunrise view if up early enough
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank markcR8228LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

If you've stayed here you know it's a great view but boy o boy it's a steep and windy climb up to the villas at the top of the hill. We ended up in a 6 bedroom Villa somehow..
A fantastic kitchen and breathtaking views. Breakfast was included in our price and that doesn't disappoint either a great selection of cheeses, pastries, breads, cereals cooked meat and even doughnuts !
Dinner is available - but we decided to walk our into town and sample the delights

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yorkie-EarlsdonRFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

The Hotel was fantastic, it is basically Villas type Hotel... which each Guests has their own Bungalow, their own terrace and privacy. Breakfast is Included! People are nice and lovely! The view from the Main Building's terrace is Fantastic and Magnificent! The only cons was, when you arrive you only have 1 floppy thin pillow each and for me having 2 pillows for each Guest is sort of basics. And also the Heating Water system is Mad. So be careful to avoid scald burns. All in all! Awesome!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaisser H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews