We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
52
124
30
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
124
30
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small car underground car park room was clean a stones throw simple hotel sea front top floor free wifi little gem minute walk excellent location waldo dairy parking balcony pillows museum
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Searched for a small place to spend 2 nights here and came across this small hotel. Very happy with the location, room, and welcome. Simple but good! Its not a five star place, yet clean, well located, decent room size and affordable.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank lovetoeat2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Spotlessly clean, comfortable and very friendly family run little hotel. A few minutes walk from sea front but in charming little narrow street. Little balcony.
Limited parking in tiny underground car park...not for faint hearted with large cars!
If was in Cadaqués again, would stay here.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We loved our stay at Hotel Ubaldo and will definitely be back!
- The bedroom was spacious, whilst basic it was all we needed and superb value for money. It also had an aircon that we used and it worked perfectly. The view from our room was superb.
- The bathroom was clean, and the shower had really great pressure. There was complimentary soap as well.
- The service was great. Our room was cleaned everyday, and the reception staff were so friendly.

We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EsnaBeattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

The Ubaldo is a simple hotel, located in a quiet street in the old town close to the beach and most of the bars and cafes. We had a top floor room with its own bathroom and a large balcony. It was clean and comfortable. The drawbacks with the hotel are poor sound insulation, the lack of a lift and an underground car park about 200m away. Having read previous reviews, we brought a small car. I think you would be OK with a small family car but you wouldn't get an MPV or 4x4 down the access ramps. Breakfast has to be booked the day before. We didn't bother. There are plenty of cafes and bars to choose from instead. Overall we were very pleased with the hotel and Cadaques in general. If you want to visit Dali's house, be sure to book online in advance and allow at least 30 minutes to walk there from Cadaques.

Room Tip: Some top floor rooms have large balconies, but remember there is no lift.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KathandTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by our stay here.

The room was clean with comfy bed and pillows. We had good free wifi and excellent air conditioning. Even had a small terrace looking out over the street.

The hotel also provided free parking in a nearby garage which was quite tight but, if you held your nerve and got in without any scrapes, was very useful.

The best thing about this hotel was it's excellent location. Only a couple of minutes walk to the beach, great bars, restaurants and boutiques.

The room itself is functional ( not going to win any design awards) but I do highly recommend as good value for money.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Radha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews