We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very slow drinks service! ”

Tuxedos Restaurant Chill Out
Ranked #21 of 392 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$22
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came here for drinks on a Wednesday night. After waiting 15 minutes, we went to the bar to order drinks and then waited another 15 minutes for them to arrive and the restaurant was not busy at all.

We then asked to be sat in the chill zone which was nice but again we didn’t get served so had to go to the bar.

I’m not sure what the food is like but the atmosphere is nice but the service is very slow!

3  Thank Rhiannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuxedos2014, Eigenaar at Tuxedos Restaurant Chill Out, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Rhiannon B, Dearest Tuxedos guests,
Thanks for your visit to Tuxedos and for your feedback/rating on Tripadvisor. We're sorry to read your comment.but I believe you're right, The service this night was not the same as usual. We've had allready a staff meeting to define and solve this 'problem'. I asure you that we have great food and normaly also great service as you can read on all comments on the internet. We hope to welcome you again soon, pls introduce yourself to me (pianoman/owner) so i can appoligize from person to person. Have a great holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 1 049 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ate here one night of our holiday after seeing the reviews. Both me and my partner went for the fillet steak, which was lovely. Very large portion of the steak. I would advise having it slightly over what you normally have cooked. I ordered mine medium and it came out rare, partner ordered medium well and it was medium.

We had chips and potato gratin as garnish. The gratin was one of the best I have tried.

We won’t be returning here as it was a little pricey, and we are only here a week, so want to try new places.

2  Thank Bethany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuxedos2014, Eigenaar at Tuxedos Restaurant Chill Out, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Bethany, dearest Tuxedos guests,
Thanks for your visit and your rating on Tripadvisor. Have a great holiday and hope to see you again.. one day ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We hired a car to discover Corralejo & found this beautiful little restaurant. The manager/owner was friendly & personable and always made sure we were looked after catering for our every need. The service was so good we visited again before flying home. We have fallen in love with Fuerteventura and have booked to return next year. We look forward to seeing you again Tuxedos

Thank KimLightfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuxedos2014, Eigenaar at Tuxedos Restaurant Chill Out, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello 'KimLightfoot' , dearest Tuxedos guests,
Thanks for your praising words on the www Tripadvisor! I remember teaching you 'Spanglish' for peanuts. Hope to see you on your next holiday, we are ready to give you one more 'simply fabulous' experience at Tuxedos. Thanks !! ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There were 5 of us,3 adults and 2 children.upon arrival the waiters made us most welcome including the children. He explained the concept of the restaurant and each dish. We had an amazing amuse bouch (fresh crab pate) which was delicious. A goats cheese salad, a fresh tuna salad and the Mongolian beef were all delicious. We finished off with a selection of puddings. Rice pudding,raspberry and mango sorbet chocolate mousse and bannoffee pie. All in all a very pleasant evening. Great service great food and good music.

Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuxedos2014, Eigenaar at Tuxedos Restaurant Chill Out, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Janet, dearest Tuxedos guests,
Thanks for your kind words on Tripadvisor telling the world that you've had a 'very pleasant evening' at Tuxedos. Have a great holiday, hope to see you again soon ! ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited tuxedos for drinks as we had already eaten at our hotel. We were shown to the chill out zone .An area of the restaurant sectioned off from the tables .In the middle sat a round Perspex internally lit table surrounded by seating on all sides.Five other couples sat snuggly around the table.We squeezed ourselves in.After ordering sangria the waiter returned and managed to spill a good bit of it when pouring,then left without clearing up the mess he made .Next to the seating a watering can and a dog bed sat , complete with blanket and toys.Its more a waiting room then a chill out zone. Odd very odd

1  Thank paul f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuxedos2014, Eigenaar at Tuxedos Restaurant Chill Out, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello paul f,
We're happy to read that you've liked our sangria. We are also happy to read the comments from te other five couples sitting next to you... it seems they all had a great time with their partner/company/drinks at Tuxedos. Hopefully you can enjoy your holiday... ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tuxedos Restaurant Chill Out also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Tuxedos Restaurant Chill Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing