We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 946)
Filter reviews
5 946 results
Traveller rating
3 654
1 763
393
88
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 654
1 763
393
88
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area deluxe room half board wellness centre excellent hotel evening entertainment hot tub breakfast and dinner relaxing holiday plenty of choice an adult bottle of cava bars and restaurants free bus the main street sand dunes hotel entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 5 946 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

My friend and I go away for a week each year as a girlie trip and a wind down. This year we chose Fuertaventura and the Barcelo Corralejo came up on a Jet2 package. I researched through Trip Advisor and saw that it had a fabulous rating so we booked.
The transfer from the airport was a bit long winded and took far longer than expected, 1 hour and 40 minutes, but we arrived around 10.20. The reception area broadens into a large lounge with bar area and I bad rendition of “hard days night” was being played by a band. Everyone was sitting watching and the adult part of the rating on the hotel looked more retirement home. I’m not suggesting I’m young at all as I’m not but there’s adult and then there’s adult and this was the latter. We made our way to the room which was perfectly fine, if a bit dated but it was spacious and the bathroom large. The hotel has very kindly put a bottle of bubbles and some chocolate mousse and strawberries in the room as it was my mates birthday and a lovely card too. Such a nice thing to do. They also laid on a buffet as we were too late for dinner. The food is nice and lots freshly cooked. Not a massive choice for vegetarians though. The staff are amazingly helpful and welcoming.
The pool is very nice but very quiet so we took to the local beach each day for some life. This has surrounding bars and restaurants but quite small so We decided to head to the dunes each day after that which is just so amazing. Turquoise sea and pale soft golden sand. Highly recommended.
The hotel Is really well situated for daytime beach visits and evening walks to the many shops and old town. If you want a good base to go out from I can’t recommend it highly enough but be warned as they do not accept cash for drinks and lunches as it’s card payments or room charge.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Dollypogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

by paying 10 euros per person you get nice towels for the pool with 2 exchange tickets and at the end of your stay you get your money back again. hang on to your receipt you have to produce them at the end.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCorralejoBayGEM, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and choosing our Hotel Barceló Corralejo Bay to spend your holidays in Fuerteventura. Guest satisfaction is our main goal and there is nothing better than know that we are achieving it.

Again, we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards from Fuerteventura,

Irene Albújar
Guest Experience Manager
Barceló Corralejo Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

adult only hotel very good, very clean rooms, nice and quiet, very friendly staff all round, pools very good and clean, food good, restaurant clean and tidy, entertainment good, all activities very good.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCorralejoBayGEM, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and choosing our Hotel Barceló Corralejo Bay to spend your holidays in Fuerteventura. We are delighted to check your wonderful feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate this as it shows we are heading in the right direction.

Guest satisfaction is our main goal and there is nothing better than know that we are achieving it. We are happy that our hotel, mainly the staff, cleanliness,pools and entertainment were able to meet your needs during your stay.

It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours.

Finally, we are also very happy to know that you loved our Adults Only concept, which we think is one of the greatest changes we have done to our Hotel and the Corralejo area offering real relaxation, a great atmosphere with the best evening entertainment in town and good facilities and services.

Once again, all of the staff from Barcelo Corralejo Bay would like to thank you for your feedback and we will look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit.

Kind regards from Fuerteventura,

Irene Albújar
Guest Experience Manager
Barceló Corralejo Ba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Arrived after a long flight around 2pm met by a very happy face at reception and gave us lots of details on the hotel.Room 1219 was ready so off we went. we stayed in a standard room over looking the back of the hotel which i quite liked because it was very quite.
The room was large very clean the bed was two large single bed put together very comfy but abit wobbly x Large terrace with comfy chairs and foot rest outside x
The food was nice and i never felt it became dull because there was something different to eat each night ( the waiters were friendly. Lots of lift and ramps around if needed. Because of no children we played on the poole table when ever we wanted. Drinks were priced around 4Euro a pint and around 5euros a cocktail.
We did have an issue with the door card which had to be changed 4 times first blaming me for having it next to my phone. I ended up going to my room 3 time to discover it had not been sorted. Overall if you are looking for a relaxed holiday this is the place to go

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank 369wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCorralejoBayGEM, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear guest,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Corralejo Bay Hotel and we are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.

Our staff welcomes each guest with the Barceló spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay, It is indeed very rewarding to read that you have appreciated their genuine helpfulness throughout your holidays among us.

Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much.

We are really sorry for the inconveniences you had with your key card. Sometimes, if you keep close to any device, the magnetic stripe of the card is deactivated.

It is also good to know that you enjoyed the many culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we could conquer yours.

Besides, we are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed the relax atmosphere of the Hotel provided by our “Adults Only”.

Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards from Fuerteventura,

Irene Albújar
Guest Experience Manager
Barceló Corralejo Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

This was my fourth visit to the Barceló Corralejo Bay and it just gets better. It is no secret that the majority of the guests are the more retired variety but as a couple in our 30s we absolutely love this place.

Daniel the lifeguard at the pool is one of the most hard working and lovely members of staff you could wish to meet there. He keeps the area so tidy and welcoming. Fortunately this isn’t one of those resorts that you need to set the alarm for a sun bed at 4am which is also a massive bonus.

We always stay in one of the deluxe rooms with a hot tub and they are excellent value for money. The rooms are spotless and very spacious with the Bali beds and hot tubs making perfect relaxation in the evening for extra hours of sunshine.

The restaurant Tindaya is also excellent, we stayed half board and had breakfast / evening meal every night. The choice, freshness and quality is unlike the usual all inclusive standard. As someone who is a “picky” eater I had no problems finding something to eat each night. Jennie who is the front of reception hostess is fantastic, so welcoming and lovely. Jose and Hilario in the restaurant are also a massive credit to the Barceló Corralejo Bay. Nothing is too much trouble.

I couldn’t recommend this hotel highly enough from check in to the transfer back to the airport everything is exceptional.

If you are looking for a quiet place to relax in comfort and luxury then this is the hotel for you. Already counting down to my next stay in October.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCorralejoBayGEM, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Corralejo Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Lesley,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for choosing our Barceló Corralejo Bay Hotel once again for your holidays and for sharing this wonderful feedback of your recent stay among us, It is indeed very rewarding to read that we keep on meeting all your holiday needs and wishes year after year.

We are truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered and will not fail to pass your comments to those team members whom you have personally mentioned.

At Barceló we know that meals are an important aspect of our guests' overall holiday expérience in our hotels, this is why our team of Chefs prepare for each service a wide variety of delicacies to cater for all diet requirements and please the most demanding palates, we are therefore very pleased that we could satisfy yours.

Finally, we would like to thank you for pointing out the good value for money of our hotel as we always strive to ensure the best pricing for our guests.

Looking forward to serving you again in October.

Kind regards,

Irene Albújar
Guest Experience Manager
Barceló Corralejo Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews