We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barcelo Corralejo Bay(Corralejo)
US$178
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Surfing Colors Apartments(Corralejo)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Corralejo Sands(Corralejo)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$232
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
US$199
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (985)
Filter reviews
985 results
Traveller rating
231
386
209
94
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
386
209
94
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping centre next doorgrand holidaysprivate apartmentpool areathe main stripshopping complexself cateringminute walkel campanariolifeguard on dutytowels were changedclean apartmentlarge balconyevery other dayplenty of hot waterground floorlovely complex
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 985 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 10 nights and can’t recommend this place enough. Apartment was spotlessly clean- maid service every day too. All the staff are lovely - very helpful and always had a smile.
Complex is beautifully maintained - we enjoyed the pool too! Short walk to both the main strip and the supermarket.
Returned home yesterday very sad to be home - missing eating breakfast out on the balcony. X

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank roxy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrica M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear roxy J,
We really appreciate your feedback.
It is a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and have liked our facilities, services and helpful attentive staff. We are always pleased to help our guests and provide anything needed in order to offer a great vacation and your satisfaction is the most appreciated gratification.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the end of march, the room was 226 and looked like it had just been decorated. It was brilliant! The gent on the reception desk was very helpful and quite amusing. As we arrived it was like VIP service, it was 1 in the afternoon and didn't fail to get our room ready as quickly as possible because we were pretty much still in British weather clothing. Pool was brilliant, nice and cool and salt water was much appreciated if you had burnt a little

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank bamorris2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrica M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear bamorris2015,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are truly pleased to hear that your stay has been enjoyable and that you have appreciated the apartment, pool area and friendly attentive staff. We are committed on offer the most enjoyable experience and your satisfaction is the best reward to our work.
We would be glad to see you again soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

for the price we paid this complex is certainly a gem. 3 pools appartments that have been updated and lovely and quiet.The best shower that I have ever had abroad it is a pity that the amount of hot water available is what is in the boiler so a hint for any travelers only use the power shower head.Bonus it is about a 45 minute walk to the dunes, 20 minutes to the heart of the nightlife and the supermarket is next door. We arrived at 8.00 pm and was offered a 8 litre bottle of water to get us started for 2.5 euros - nice touch. No hairdryer in the apartment but they lent me one free of charge for the duration of my holiday. The complex is very clean and tidy with all the staff we encountered helpful and friendly. All in all a wonderful place to chill out pity it was very windy when we were there.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank lindasharman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrica M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear lindasharman1,
Thank you for sharing your opinion.
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and have appreciated the new apartment, services and helpful friendly staff.
Airdryer and others utensils are available at reception, we are always pleased to provide anything needed to make our guests satisfied.
We would be pleased to welcome you again soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We arrived in the dark, the receptionist pointed us in the right direction of our apartment, which was across the pool area, unfortunately some of the lights were not working and one of us tripped on a step in the dark.

We had paid extra for a “vanity” apartment, When we got in to the room, it was difficult to see what they could take out to make a Standard room.
Having seen pictures of sideboards and DVD players in standard rooms, we were surprised to see these were missing! There was no Satellite TV as advertised, just six non English channels with noisy pictures. Both the receptionist and the Manager said there was no Satellite TV, only for the privately owned apartments.
As for the self catering Kitchen, that was laughable, yes we new there was no oven but this kitchen was only equipped to make light meals not full meals which we had planned. There was no dishes / bowels to use in the Microwave. (Scrambled egg) Could have done with a small saucepan not two 8” ones. Even the Manager agreed on that. It is sold as “self catering” Might as well gone Bed & Breakfast!

One of the receptionist did say that to upgrade the rooms they had taken out the furniture, painted it and then not put back the furniture to make it as the Manager put it “Minimalistic”

Apparently they had taken out the bath and put in a shower with an inadequate shower screen which resulted in water pooling behind the toilet which never got cleaned up. There was no shelving just one hook and no Complimentary toiletries. (That's a first ever) there was no hair dryer or iron, you had to ask we found out.

Beware the Wi-Fi is €6 a day or €20 a week, and the safe is €2.14 a day. There is no pool towels!
There is a shop, but we never found it open. There is a shopping centre to the right out of the complex with a market several times a week.

Shame about the above as the grounds are lovely.

You could try “Meson Las Tejas” they do an excellent fish platter very good value.
Rock Cafe for live music, and opposite, Breakout bar for coffee & cake.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank judi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrica M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear judi R,
We regret you dissatisfaction.
Our Vanity apartments are the new refurbished ones and we consider the decoration is appropriate for a holiday apartament, we regret if you did not like, it is a matter of taste and perhaps you like a different style.
The apartments kitchens are equipped with all necessary tools for prepare meals. Of course it is not to be expected utensils like the one you can have at home.We can ensure that our clients prepare meals every day without any problem.
At time of booking we provide all the informations regarding features of the apartments, extra services, included services, etc. We inform that wifi service have an extra fee, so you were aware of that before coming. Air dryer and other items are available at recpetion.
All these informations are provided so customer can choose with knowledge and can choose if the resort suites their needs.
We would like to remind that we are still a 2 stars complex and we consider we offer a great service and facilities according to our category.
We truly regret if we have not met your expectations.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

was very surprised. the apartments are beautiful shower great sunloungers so comfortable. cleaners are in the apartments every day. clean beds and towels. would I come back...yes for a few weeks. microwave and toaster kettle but bring your own hairdryer. not a problem

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank arabia1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrica M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Atlantic Garden Beach Mate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear arabia1962,
Thank you for your nice feedback.
We are truly pleased to hear that your stay has been enjoyable and that you have liked our facilities and services. We are committed on offer the most enjoyable experience and your satisfaction is the best reward.
We would be delighted to see you again soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews