We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So helpful and friendly”

Retro Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 384 Restaurants in Corralejo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The perfect place for you and your family, when you will find a full and varied menu in a unique setting. Enjoy our live music shows every night of the week or watch your favorite sports live whilst sampling one of our delicious dishes or simply relax on our sun terrace with one of our famouse exclusive cocktails.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had the pleasure of having a holiday with my mum and we stayed near this great little bar. Everyone that worked here were super friendly and made us feel so welcome. I work in hospitality and know how hard it can be so I can't praise them enough. We didn't eat here but the food that we saw being served looked lovely and great for families.
Thank you for making us so welcome and your Mojitos are fab x

1  Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RetroFuerteventura, Owner at Retro Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your great comment.really helps us to do better... hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 847 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I went to Retro whilst on holiday and had the fish and chips which were fabulous in quality, temperature and price. We then returned twice more in our holiday week to have the empire state burger, sirloin steak and caesar salad which were all excellent in both quality and price. Staff very friendly and service quick and efficient. Would definitely recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RetroFuerteventura, Owner at Retro Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your great comment.. hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Only popped in for a coffee but ended up having full English breakfast. Excellent value for a great breakfast and friendly staff

1  Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RetroFuerteventura, Owner at Retro Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your great comment.. hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent several evening in the Retro bar . The music acts are excellent. The food is very good , particularly the steaks and all the staff are very helpful , particularly the English girls . All the musicians were excellent and we particularly enjoyed the band on a Friday night. My 'tip' is get there early as it is very popular and gets very busy. We'd certainly go there again.

Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RetroFuerteventura, Owner at Retro Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your great comment and support .. we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Always enjoy our nights in Retro Bar.
First class service and entertainment. Staff are friendly, efficient and helpful. Good choice of drinks at reasonable prices. The girls always try to find you a table, but it’s never a problem standing at the bar. They are never too busy to have a quick chat or share a bit of banter.
Particularly like the ‘Classic 60’s and 70’s Rock played by Straight Ahead Friday nights.
Special thanks to Peter, Trevor and Pablo. Thanks also to the best barman in town, Miguel and the girls.
See you all again later this year.

1  Thank GrahamSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RetroFuerteventura, Owner at Retro Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your great comment..we hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Retro Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 
Corralejo, La Oliva
 

Been to Retro Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing