We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$195
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$372
US$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barcelo Corralejo Sands(Corralejo)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$272
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2 293)
Filter reviews
2 293 results
Traveller rating
1 035
863
274
81
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 035
863
274
81
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfself cateringcrazy golfpool barceiling fan in the bedroomdouble balconywater parkkids clubthe main stripall inclusive guestsplenty of sunbedskids poolmini marketon site shoppatio doorsno air conreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2 293 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived here around 1pm, went to reception to check in and we were checked in under the wrong details, the only detail that was right was my fiancé’s surname, an understanding receptionist sorted this out and was very helpful, then got told it was 1 hour to wait for the room which was fine as we were all inclusive so went and got lunch (which was shocking), went back after an hour it had gone up to 2 hours.

Apartment was absolutely immaculate, cleaned everyday apart from Wednesday and Fridays. Towels changed regularly, but always put them in the bath when you want them changed. The bed was two singles pushed together which formed a gap when moving about on it. Very good facilities and storing space in the apartment for self catering. Apartments are very spacious too.

All inclusive food was very repetitive, always the mostsame food on a lunch time, hot dogs, burgers and cold chips and the birds were in and out of the pool bar and were caught pinching the chips. At breakfast time the pancakes were ready made which meant they went hard quickly, the eggs weren’t made fresh for you unless you caught the lady/man making them on the morning. There was no cold milk for cereal and was warm out of a canister. At tea time the food was shocking, there was a Spanish night on a Sunday, Mexican Monday, Asian Wednesday and Italian Friday which is a good idea until you get fussy eaters or children because there was no plain foods for those, which meant we ate out most of the time. The food was never hot it was luke warm.

This is not a fantastic hotel for children, I only ever seen one animation person, there was a children’s pool, play park and little kids club and a kiddies disco from 7:30 till 8. There wasn’t a lot of atmosphere throughout the day, no music on apart from when you sat in the pool bar and could hear it, no pool games or entertainment as no animation team. The entertainment on night times was horrendous, there was no bingo or quizzes and was just live shows which we enjoyed 3 out of the 10 nights we were there. The entertainment finished between 9:45 and 10:30 but all inclusive and the bar was open till midnight.

We ventured out to the strip that was about 5 minutes from the hotel and the live entertainment didn’t stay on much longer there either however there is a lot more of an atmosphere. Lots of bars and restaurants on the strip with lots of shops. The water park is just opposite the hotel but not very big, there is a market on there every Tuesday morning.

Some of the reception staff were helpful but others were just rude and tried to ignore the fact you were there needing help. All of the waiters and waitresses were very helpful and always smiling. Spoke every morning and evening and throughout the hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank alicebingham123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elke_Marismas, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guests,
while reading your comments we think that you expected to visit another type of hotel, with animation and music all day etc. Since Las Marismas is not that kind of hotel we understand that you were disappointed when you saw the calm and relaxing atmosphere. But this is the way Las Marismas is meant to be and we feel sorry that you were not advised propperly.
Kind regards from Las Marismas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is going to sound weird but this hotel/self catering hotel was not for me but I can see the attraction. We arrived at 11pm, quick check in, found our room all fab. Two bedroomed self catering apartment with a very large balcony. Rooms cleaned every other day sometimes every 3 days, the floors were filthy but everything else fine. no oven in kitchen.
grounds were great and the pools looked very clean, the mattresses for the sunbeds were filthy and really need replacing. All staff that we encountered were fab. Didn't eat here so cannot comment on the food, entertainment for me was sub par. The bar area could do with a severe update, nothing appealing about it at all.
the location is right next to the water park and close to the main strip. All in all, great for kids and as a really cheap getaway, somewhere to make your base but unless you like a lot of water sports and trekking, it is quite dull.

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank cubaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week in April for a family holiday and it did not disapoint! We stayed self catering, tge facilities in the room where really good nice big clean rooms, dining room and living room combined with a spacious bathroom and bedroom with a king bed. The pool area and hotel grounds are very clean and tidy there are plenty of sun loungers at all the pools.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Nipperlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was a beautiful, clean rooms towels were changed every 2 days. Staff were very helpful when booking excursions. Pool as a lifeguard between 10-6. The shop as reasonable prices for food. The hotel is roughly a 10 min walk away from the town.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ami G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have visited Fuerteventura 11 times and for 10 of those we stayed in Las Marismas in Correlejo.
It is situated near the waterpark and a 15 minute approx walk to the town centre.
Unlike many large complexes Las Marismas is low rise with beautiful landscape gardens, 2 pppls and a mini golf course. There is also one of the safest childrens' pools which is located away from the main pool.
The apartments are really clean, well fitted out and comfortable.
We feel at home as soon as we arrive and are already looking forward to our next visit!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PSheeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elke_Marismas, Management Assistant at Las Marismas de Corralejo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guests,
what can we say? THANK YOU FOR BEING SUCH LOYAL GUESTS!!
You are always welcome.
Sunny regards from all of us at Las Marismas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews