We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 024)
Filter reviews
2 024 results
Traveller rating
1 069
687
201
48
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 069
687
201
48
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board shower door quiet pool on arrival reception area two sinks lovely hotel animation team snack bar ocean dreams clearing tables building work breakfast and dinner the main street close to shops stayed all inclusive entertainment area
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 2 024 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Great hotel, fantastic staff and service. Breakfast particularly good and lunch excellent though could have done with more meat options. Spot on location though don’t be misled by the name as it’s 8-10 mins walk to the beach. Ask for a room overlooking the pool so you are not on the road. Not a particularly busy road though can get noisy in the morning with people leaving and deliveries.

The bad part:

Quite literally the most uncomfortable sun beds I have a ever experienced anywhere in the world and too short if you are over 5’8”.
The beds are nearly as uncomfortable being very hard but that may suit some.
There are no glasses outside of the bathroom and no kettle nor tea and coffee!!! I have stayed in hundreds of hotels worldwide and never experienced this.

Also beware no gym and to use one it’s €5 in the sister hotel over the road.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gavin123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María M, Gerente at H10 Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Gavin123321,

Thank you for having spent your time to share your experience!

We are glad to read you found our Hotel and staff just fantastic. Reading such a wonderful comment makes us really happy.

We regret that you expected more options at lunch, as we place more than 10 different hot dishes, salads, dessert and fruit section.
We are lucky to be located just next to the main street, but at the same time, we live in a quiet and silence street.

Regarding the view of the room, we have different views depending on the orientation, in these cases, we always try to please our guests´s wishes. The upgrade to pool view is also possible when booking.

We regret if you find the sunbed uncomfortable for you, it is the first time we read a complaint regarding this. We are sorry if you could not be at ease at the pool because of this. We offer a normal size sunbed, with the right length and width.

In relation to the bed, if the guest finds it too hard for his needs, we offer a topper to make it softer. We need to be informed to bring it to your room.

In regards the glasses, we do not place any in the room as there is any drinks placed either. We would have given you a couple of glasses if you had needed it. The kettle is sent for free to the guest if requested when you have your own tea. Only 6€ the whole stay the kettle with everyday replaced tea bags.

The gym is only less than a minute away from us, and the entrance is 5€.

We would love to welcome you back and renew your confidence!

Best regards,
Marta Escauriaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Onky gave it a 1 as there is no minus numbers. Went all inclusive to this gem of a place booked through teleteft holidays. Gem of a place...??? Or so we thought.
We are here now and haven't had so much trouble in a hotel. 1st of all the hotel has a dress code so men can't go into the restaurant in shorts for a evening meal. The tour operator or the hotel didn't inform us of this as any point before the holiday.
So we are not getting when we have paid for all inclusive. We are having to go out to eat on a evening. At out cost.
They suggested going to.buy a pair of long trousers. We went out for 3 hours yesterday when we arrived and was told about this. Not 1 pair to be had for a guy my size.

So today they suggested downgrading us to bed and breakfast and refund us €50 each per night as we are.9nky here for 4 nights that's €400. We accepted this but then another spanner..We would have to get the refund off the tour operator when we get back hone from the holiday.
This isn't good enough. Really really unhappy and kissed off to a point we packed our cases. But couldn't get a flight home till Friday. So we are stuck till then.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
5  Thank scanny69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María M, Gerente at H10 Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear scanny69,

Thank you for having spent a few minutes of your time in sharing your impressions about your current stay in our hotel. We love listening our guests and we always learn from their reviews.

We are really sad because of your words. We would have loved you to understand that this rule must be complied as all the other guests respect it. You are right: we have a dress code. We require men to wear long trousers during the evening meal. This information is written in our website and we inform all our partners (tour operators, agencies, single agents, etc) about this policy because we do not want this kind of situations happen. We told you to buy a pant because it would have been unfair to do an exception with you and not with the other guests. Many people eat every night in our restaurant and all men come in long trousers, complying with the policy.

Regarding your comment about the downgrade, we would love you to understand that as you booked your holiday through an agency, they are the ones that have to give you back the money. They haven’t paid us yet, and they will do it just over the rate you have enjoyed in our hotel. They are the intermediaries. They have your money and under any modification they are the ones that have to give you the money back. We have spoken to them and we won’t charge any fee to your downgrade, we have told them we agree with no limitation to any modification of your booking. We understand that our guests may have inconveniences during their holiday in our hotel and we never put limitations to their comfort.

We deeply regret you feel we want to spoil your holiday, but nothing could be further than reality. Our best skill is to make unforgettable people’s holidays. That’s what we do best. That’s why we ask you to stay in our hotel until the date you had planned at the beginning because we are sure you would have a wonderful time in this beautiful island. Change your mind and you won’t be disappointed. We do not doubt you would give us 5 stars.

We remain at your entire disposal, as we always are for all our guests.

Kind regards,
María Méndez
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We are just back from 11 nights in this hotel. It has nice spacious rooms. I had emailed ahead and asked for a high floor room with a pool view if possible and that is what we got. Usually the bathrooms are dark but these had plenty of light which was good. There are 2 pools but we just used one which was nice and quiet. The pool bar was closed due to refurbishment and at times was a bit noisy but it didn’t really bother us that much. There seems to be upgrading going on but we were more than happy with our room. The food was really nice with plenty of choice and we usually find it to be cold but the food here was piping hot every time which was great. We got a glass of fizz while checking in which was a nice touch. I have to say checking in was really slow. We found all the staff to be very pleasant with the exception of the barman who was on the night we arrived as he was very abrupt and charged outside and switched off the outdoor heaters while people were obviously still finishing their drinks and was quite rude but we never saw him again so it wasn’t a problem. The hotel is very central and I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: June 2018
5  Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María M, Gerente at H10 Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Wendy F,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience in the Hotel!

We love reading you were very happy after arriving to your room at the first floor and with a pool view! We always try to fulfil your wishes when you request them.

As you mentioned, we were forced to develop some works at the bar of one of the pools due to the bad weather of this winter. Some machines and the rooftop were damaged so it could be dangerous to keep it open. As you were informed, all the services and staff was moved to the other pool bar, so any service was skipped. We deeply regret you could hear any noise, as we try to do it as noiseless as possible, we did not receive any complaint in regards the noise.

It is a pleasure for us to read you enjoyed the food at the Restaurant, as we place many different dishes everyday from both hot and cold section. This way, you do not get bored and you can notice the variety.

On the other hand, we regret your impression about the check in. We need to take time to inform you about all the facilities,services, the map of the Hotel and Island. We want to avoid you feel lost when staying with us. You can enjoy a welcome drink while explaining this information.

Regarding your comment about a member of the staff, we feel sad to read you felt that way, but we would never want to make you feel uncomfortable at all. The main goal of our staff is making your holidays unforgettable and enjoyable.

We appreciate you recommend us but we would love to welcome you back.

Thank you for having trusted us to spend your holidays!

Kind regards,
Marta Escauriaza
PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Myself and my daughter spent a week here half board at the beginning of June.
It was a week to spend relaxing and to enjoy doing nothing, we arrived in time for dinner in the evening which was lovely but chose to eat out most evenings as we were able to swap the evening meal for lunch which suited us better.
The staff were lovely on reception and very welcoming, our room was lovely, I asked for a ground floor room as I have a problem with my leg and this was no problem at all.
The pools were clean and warm much to our delight as usually I just sit at the edge myself and daughter loved relaxing in the pool as the temperature was lovely.
The island is windy but I was glad of the breeze, the hotel was in a perfect position for a walk to the Main Street where we enjoyed looking around the shops during the evening Zara, Mango and perfume shops and lots of lovely restaurants.
We enjoyed our time so much at the hotel I have booked to go back in September with my husband we both had a lovely lovely holiday in a lovely place.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Diddy1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María M, Gerente at H10 Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Diddy1100,

Thank you for letting us know how was your recent experience in the Hotel! Thank you also for giving us such a great score. Very much appreciated.

We love reading you spent a relaxing holidays with us! Also, we feel glad to know you found the food perfect for you and the option of swapping dinner for lunch even better for you!

All the staff felt very happy to welcome you and to be able to help you, as your needs are our main priority.

We are happy to read your time at the pool with the relaxing environment and temperature of our heated pools.

As you mentioned, we are lucky to be located just next to the main street and attractions of the area. It is very easy to find anything you need.

We are looking forward to your next visit in September! It will be a big pleasure again.

Best regards,
Marta Escauriaza
PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Check in was friendly and efficient. Our room was beautifully spacious and kept clean throughout our stay. Both pool areas are clean and well kept.

All staff throughout the hotel were friendly and helpful but I think that they could benefit from more, especially in the restaurant where there was always a queue for a table, salads and fruits were often awaiting replenishment and tables took a while to be cleared. The food was also not the best quality or much to our taste so we only ate in the restaurant twice for dinner despite being half board.

Overall the hotel was nice but let down by the food.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Andi20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María M, Gerente at H10 Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Andi20,

Thank you for spending your time to comment your experience.

It is such a pleasure for us to read you found our staff super friendly, and the room spacious and spotlessly clean during your stay. Also, both pools maintained and clean, both our Maintenance and Housekeeping departments work hard everyday to offer you these areas well kept.

Regarding your impression about the service at the Restaurant, let me please inform you that the queue does not depend on the staff available, but the time our guests come to the Restaurant. Sometimes you could wait just a couple of minutes to be seated while drinking a glass of cava, as we want to offer a personalized service, where the head waiter is going to you to your table. This way, you do not need to be worried about finding a table for you. In any case, the queue is created when the Restaurant is busy. Fortunately most of the times, it is not.

Constantly the buffet is being checked by the person in charge to replace anything which is run out. Moreover, Restaurant and kitchen staff is checking too.

We deeply regret your impression about the quality of the food, as we choose local and fresh products to elaborate our dishes. Most of the guests enjoy the flavour of our food, as we prepare it with passion. However, we are conscious that it is very difficult to please everybody´s tastes. We could have prepared something special for you if we had been informed. Your comfort is our main concern.

We are sure if you decide to come back, the food will not be a handicap!
Hope to see you again,

Best regards,
Marta Escauriaza
PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews