We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$361
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$308
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Surfing Colors Apartments(Corralejo)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Corralejo Bay(Corralejo)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barcelo Corralejo Sands(Corralejo)
US$211
US$190
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$232
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 851)
Filter reviews
1 851 results
Traveller rating
975
640
184
38
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
975
640
184
38
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardshower doorquiet pooltwo sinksreception areaanimation teamlovely hotelocean dreamssnack barclearing tablesbuilding workbreakfast and dinnerstayed all inclusiveclose to shopsall inclusive packageentertainment areaplenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1 851 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Ocean Suites is well situated and we found our room to be clean and comfortable. We had an upper floor room overlooking the pool which benefited from afternoon and evening sun. The staff were all extremely helpful, friendly and polite. The food was fine overall too. I agree with other comments about the safe charge which seems unnecessary nowadays. The towel situation probably needs addressing too especially for families with children in high season who may require a more frequent towel exchange. Lack of English tv channels in the room was also another slight disappoint to me personally. However, these are minor points that could easily be overcome and overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JUDITHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Judith,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and sharing your experience in our H10 Ocean Suites****.

In regards your comments about the safe, we would like to explain that there is a charge due to we have a contract with an insurance company where it is commendatory charge to each guest with a minimum amount of 2,50€ per day to cover the guest´s belongings.

For the other side, about your pool towels opinion we would like to explain you also that in order to collaborate to save the environment we offer to change pool towels twice per week of stay. We are very conscious for saving our planet and we want to our guests be part of it.

Finally, we it is very heart-warming to read that your overall experience was enjoyable and our staff´s work have collaborated to it.
Once again, thank you so much for your experience and we look forward welcoming you soon.

Kind regards,

Raquel García
RRPP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Reception and staff were amazing. Junior suites were fantastic, big rooms. Fridge was good and free. Large balcony with good secure patio doors. Bathroom large, clean and serviced daily. Restaurant was perfectly laid out with seating outside and not for the usual madness at meal times. Good selection of food.

Room Tip: Ask for upper room if not wanting pool view (Garden view is amazing)
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Felix_Breeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Felix,

Thank you very much for speding your holidays in our H10 Ocean Suites.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and our differents services did match your expectations.

It is also very pleased to read that even if we are a hotel which offers holidays for families we can offer also relaxation.

Finally, it is very important for us to know that we have provided the food services you expected as we know that it is very difficult to offer food for all the nationalities, tastes and palates, we are very glad be informed that our restaurant food conquered your palate.

One more time, thank you for makins us your choice to spend your holidays in Fuerteventura and we would love welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Raquel García
RRPP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We visited this hotel with our 11 year old , we were warmly welcomed when we arrived, a few days before my husband broke his arm I emailed the hotel and requested a ground floor which was honoured . Our room was of a good size for our needs, the power shower was really good & was cleaned daily . The hotel is situated around the corner from the strip which is a fantastic location with a short leisurely walk to the harbour which we walked daily
We paid a deposit on the beach towels & safe but this is pretty much the norm and was refunded when we left
The restaurant had a selection to suit everyone but it would be great if they had a separate menu for children .
The animation team were great with the kids and kept them entertained there are two pools we spent our days by the animation pool which played music & had a drinks bar , I believe the other pool was quiet and has a snacks bar .

The evening entertainment was very good while we was there with audience interaction but not pushy

Overall we had a fantastic week away well done & Thankyou to all the hard working staff that made our holiday relaxing & enjoyable

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Biscuit09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raquel G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, on behalf of all the staff we would like to thank you for choosing our H10 Ocean Suites to spend your family holidays.

We feel very pleased to read your experience of your recent stay with us. Our staff works very hard every day to offer the most enjoyable holidays and provide lovely memories to bring back home, there is nothing much better to know that we achive it.

Once again, thank you very much for your lovely comments. We hope welcoming you back soon and we wish to your husband a very prompt recovery.

Warm regards,
Raquel García
RRPP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Hotel clean and well kept, large suite and good bathroom, two good size pools with lifeguards on duty all day. The problems start when you have to queue, sometimes ten deep for evening meal even though there were tables free but not cleared, probably due to lack of staff. It was the same in both bars; One barperson trying to cope with several customers particularly when a lot of people ask for cocktails. Once again queuing. No real waiter service in bars for obvious reasons, lack of staff.
Safe deposit box 32 euros for two weeks plus 10 euros returnable deposit on key. No tea or coffee making facilities in room unless you pay a fee. And 15 euros per towel returnable on leaving.
I think all this hotel needs is a few more staff and it would be a much better experience.

Room Tip: Pool views are available
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Ossiediy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María M, Gerente at H10 Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Ossiediy,

Thank you for spending your time to comment,

We are glad to read you found the room with a good size, as well as the pool area. On the other hand, we deeply regret your impression about a lack of the staff. Regarding to the queue to enter to the Restaurant that you have mentioned, most of the time, you do not need to wait to enter, but sometimes, it depends on the peak times, when most of the guests come to have dinner at the same time.

Regarding your words about the bar service, there is one or two barmans working on a shift, depending on the demand. Therefore, when the bar is busier, two waiters are working to serve the guests. Our main goal is to offer you a good experience in all the areas of the Hotel.

In relation to the safe, the extra cost for this service is due to legal reasons, as we are obliged by the insurance to charge an specific amount. By this way, once you rent a safe everything inside is covered. The deposit of the key is returned to you when you leave.
We deeply regret your impression about the lack of tea and coffee making facilities, as we offer a kettle for free if you have your own tea bags, and a kettle+tea bags for only 6€ the whole stay (tea bags are replaced everyday).

We use all your feedbacks to improve everyday, since as a Hotel, we want to offer the highest standards and service to our guests.
We would love to be able to welcome you back and, we are sure, we could renew your confidence.

Best regards,
Marta Escauriaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Overall a good quality hotel with all suite rooms and spacious pool areas and gardens. The rooms were cleaned daily although sometimes late in the afternoon and public areas were clean and tidy. Staff were friendly and efficient although there seemed to be a shortfall of staff leading to queues at bars, reception and into the restaurant.
The AI drinks include a wide range of international brands and the buffets in the restaurant are fine if somewhat limited and lacking variation. The pool/snack bar at the 'quiet' pool serves great snacks particularly their salads.
There were plenty of bars and areas for eating and drinking al fresco which is a must if you come from Northern Britain!!
The evening entertainment was OK and the animacion team very genial and not pushy.
Location is fine and only a few minutes walk form shops and bars and a mile or so from the harbour.

Room Tip: Pool view room onto the 'quiet' pool and facing south (i.e. the block parallel with the road) and you'll get sun most of the day.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HonestScotken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María M, Gerente at H10 Ocean Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear HonestScotken,

Thank you very much for having spent your time to share your experience in the Hotel! Also, for giving us such a great score!

We are glad to know you found the room and areas spotless, but I would like to inform you, in regards to your late cleaning, that our Housekeeping department is working from the early morning until the afternoon to clean all the rooms of the Hotel. In any case, If you preferred to have the room ready before an specific time, we could have taken it into consideration. For your next stay, please, do not hesitate to contact us to inform.

We love reading you felt assisted and welcomed by our friendly and attentive staff. On the other hand, we regret your impression about the shortfall of the staff, as the queues does not depend on the number of the staff, but the peak times.

As other guests’ feedbacks mentioned, we offer plenty of options for AI guests, also we offer a lot of different brands and drinks. So, we deeply regret such a feeling.

On the other hand, we are glad to know you could enjoy the wonderful sun and your drinks at the pool bar, as to achieve a relaxing holiday is very important to feel yourself as comfortable as possible. It includes the location, as you only need to walk 1 minute to get to the main street, where you can find the main attractions of the area.

We would love to welcome you back and make your holidays more unforgettable if possible!

Best regards,
Marta Escauriaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews