We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for us”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Daisydunn...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

For location and pool area,10/10. Inside the villa needs alot of TLC,upstairs bathroom shower curtain is held together with masking tape,bath rusty. Pillows very old,all areas need a paintjob. Sofa needs to be scrapped as it is falling apart. Kitchen is also in need of upgrading. Bbq was dirty so we didnt use it..in general a deep deep clean and upgrade inside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2017
Dear miss, thanks for your comments. We always value any feedback so that we can improve the quality of the villa for our future guests. Shower curtains were changed in the meantime, but I didn’t manage to find out who and why put the tape on it. That wasn’t needed since we always have spare curtains prepared in the garage and we usually buy and change at least two new sets of curtains per season in each bathroom. We are also aware that bath in upper bathroom has one patch of rust in the upper part near faucet, and we decided to change the whole bath during this season, so soon we will have a brand new one. We also buy new pillows from IKEA every season, and I think that only thing which is possible here is that the maids mistakenly prepared some older pillow for your group. Other statements sound pretty subjective, and to tell that all areas of the house need a paint job or that sofa needs to be scrapped are overstatement and are just not correct. Which part of kitchen would you upgrade exactly? Usually our guests like the kitchen and all the appliances which we have in it. If BBQ had some old coal inside it, then probably past guests didn’t clean it although we kindly ask everyone who use it in our house rules to clean it after their use. Kind regards, Mislav
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elllaella
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for us ”
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the villa. Great location, near to fantastic pizza place called pizza Napoli. Also very close to spar supermarket and lots of shops , bars and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the villa and that it was a perfect choice for your holidays. Thanks a lot for everything once again! Mislav
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lez1971
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal location and spacious”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Huge private villa in an ideal location, close to beach & shops but once in the villa you hear nothing (except the bin men & next doors dog that barks a lot )
The pool was a god send to entertain the children and the bbq area was ideal for ball games.
You could easily sleep 12 people and not feel on top of each other in the villa.
It could do with updating and a lick of paint but it is a beautiful villa and we had a wonderful stay.
Mislav was easily contactable and very helpful. The pool man was very polite and so were the maids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Hello Tony, I am really glad to hear that you liked he villa and your stay. Hope to see you some other time again on the island if you decide to come back to Corralejo...Best regards and thank you for everything, Mislav
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Location and Villa”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This was our first time at the Villa and has everything that is described. We had an issue with the television and outside lights which was promptly dealt with by the manager and the owner.

The only downside is that some of the door handles on the balcony bedroom doors are missing and the walls could do with a lick of paint but this doesn't affect you having a great time and is probably a little picky but need to provide negatives and positives where the latter way outweighs the negatives.

The pool was cleaned twice in the week although it was a bit cold even in the midday sun.

There's currently a lot of building work at the DISA garage opposite and at the old Brisamar complex going on which can be noisy however this is no fault of the owner and to be fair didnt stop us enjoying the Villa.

There is an excellent Tapas bar on the corner of the road where we were made very welcome, the food was excellent and tne staff very helpful and friendly.

Thanks to Mislav and Melissa who were helpful from booking process and throughout the stay as well as a message from Mislav the owner, on our return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Hi David,

It is really nice to hear that you liked your stay in the villa.

Thanks a lot for your feedback and improvement suggestions. It was our plan to do some refreshment, so in the meantime we have already painted inside of the villa and complete garden wall is freshly painted.

We are also aware about the door handles, and the only reason why we still didn't change them was that there was no handles for slide doors with keyholes to buy on the whole island :) We plan to change them all at once to have same handles around the whole villa and we are going to bring them to the island and install them when we come back in the September.

And regarding works, good news is that they are finally finished now with both locations on DISA petrol station and Brisamar complex, so everything is back to normal.

I wanted to thank you for everything once again, and I hope to see you sometimes again on the island.

Best regards,
Mislav
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
We are pleased to hear that you had amazing time in the villa and that you liked your stay on Fuerteventura. Thanks for everything once again, I hope to see you some other time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing