We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“pure rest and relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden. Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden. Swimming pool
Garden. Swimming pool Garden. Swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Garden. Swimming pool
Garden. Swimming pool
Garden. Swimming pool
Garden
Garden
Garden
Garden. BBQ
Livingroom
Livingroom
Livingroom
Livingroom
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Sofa for additional sleepers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Corralejo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
brencolga...
Dundalk, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“pure rest and relaxation”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

thouroughly enjoyed our stay,beautiful villa with all modern conveniences,a truely restful holiday,will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Dear Brendan,
Thank you very much in deed. Is is very nice to work for people like you, a great pleasure.
We hope to see you again,
Miguel A. González
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingledj
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly rated.”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent property and service. Had many nice touches that you don't normally find in villa rentals. Would definitely consider it again the next time we come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the property and equipment included
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnP26
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Slightly unconventional layout in that the bedrooms & bathrooms are in a separate 'wing' from the kitchen and living room and are accessed by walking across the sheltered patio. Easy to lock yourselves out of one part if you aren't careful - an extra key would be useful. The villa itself is lovely and well equipped. We found it spotless, except for the sofa in the living room which had lots of crumbs on it. The bedrooms are very comfortable, although some proper curtains to provide privacy would be a good idea. The villa is on a private estate accessed through an electrically operated gate which did pose problems when we arrived as it wasn't made clear in the instructions we were given. It also caused problems on the way out - The owner suggested that we could leave the keys in the house when we left but we needed the fob to get out of the main gate! It was agreed that someone would meet us at 5pm to collect the keys and let us out. By 5:15pm no one had arrived and we needed to return our hire car. Fortunately, we were able to ask a neighbour to let us out.
Those minor problems aside, the villa is lovely. It is well kept with a beautiful garden and a lovely clean pool. Had the weather been kinder to us we would probably have spent most of the time lazing by the pool but it wasn't to be! There is a brand new dish washer and washing machine. One reviewer has complained that the towels weren't changed during the week - we just popped them in the washer and then dried them on the rack provided. There's a hifi which has a docking station for (older) iPods and the free wifi was excellent. The location is maybe a bit isolated but there are shops and cafes/bars within 5 minutes walk and plentiful taxis - it costs around €4-5 to get into Corralejo and it is walkable. The landlord is very helpful and easily contactable and he kindly let us delay our departure without any charge. A lovely villa and we'd stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and a beautiful pool & garden
Liked least: Worrying about locking ourselves out!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iamsooz
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful, comfortable house”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a wonderful stay in Brisas del mar. The house was comfortable and clean. It was very well equipped with everything that you would want on your holiday.
We were greeted on arrival by a lovely lady who showed us what we needed to know.
The garden and pool were great and the sun loungers very comfortable.
The wifi was excellent (much better than in other properties we have rented).
The owner was friendly and replied to any emails really quickly.
If we return to Corralejo, we will definitely rent this house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adviserAi...
airdrie
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 11 nights here at the beginning of the month. The villa itself is lovely however it is out of town approximately a 20-30 min walk into town depending upon your age and fitness. I would say you'd need a car. As I said we stayed with friends for 11 nights. During this time the towels and bed linen were only changed once so I decided to wash the towels myself only to find that the washing machine wasn't working properly. I reported this to the owner but the machine still wasn't working as of our leaving date. The pool is small and solar heated so unless you are a very hardy person it was too cold to swim or bathe in. The sofa bed is extremely uncomfortable to sleep on and is positioned outside the main bathroom in a small hallway between the 2 bedrooms. This meant that those guests using this bathroom had to disturb those sleeping on the sofa bed if they wished to use the bathroom during the night. As I said before the villa itself is very nice but there are things that need to be replaced and refurbished including the sunbeds, of which there were only 4 but the villa sleeps 6 and one which was broken. There were 6 of us with only 3 sunbeds. Overall we had a nice holiday and we love Corralejo but I don't think we'd stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
First of all, we want to apologize because of the breakdown of the washing machine. When it was reported, we intended to repair, as it was not possible, it has been substituted and it takes some time, we could finally replace it just the day you left. In any case, the breakdown only affected to the spin washer, so that to wash itself was possible.

Secondly, thank you very much for your general opinion about our house and your recommendations but let me give you an explanation with regard to the other concerns.

We just can say that we are aware of them. We duly inform that we change towels and bed lines once a week. In our advertisement, you can read the distances to different places and you can see the precise location in the map. We inform that the swimming pool is solar heated and that the home has only two bedrooms and that the 2 additional sleeps are in a sofa. Therefore we are absolutely honest with the information, and we think that the price is in accordance to the main facilities and you accepted it.

I did not hear about the broken sun-bed, although it was a loosen nut just during your stay, and I personally had refurbish all of them 3 months ago.

It is important to remember that you booked for 2 people, later you told me about your sister, and I said yes. Then you told me about the husbands of your sisters, so that you finally were 6. Even more, you asked for a late checkout and I accepted without extra cost.

Finally, I am sad to hear that you will no come again, because although we have already about 20% booking from previous guests, because we always want more and better.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$847
/
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing